User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Reached the maximum number of installations

  1. #1
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    368
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reached the maximum number of installations

    Hi!
    This weekend I've formatted my computer because it was too slow. Unluckily when I've tried to install again the Beta iOS Exporter, it says I've reached the maximum number of installations for my registration code. Before formatting my computer I had uninstalled MMF2 and all its exporters, because I thought that once I uninstall an exporter, I get again an available installation.
    How can I install it again?
    Thank you in advanced for your support!

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    DistantJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Gloucester, UK
    Posts
    2,142
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    PM one of the staff members, they'll reset the serial code for you.

  3. #3
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13,027
    Mentioned
    108 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Send me your serial by PM please.

  4. #4
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    368
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thank you Yves, now I can install it again!

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Diablohead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    478
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    quick question, does reinstalling on the same version of windows take up an install slot? i've reinstalled iOS and mmf2 about 3 times back when I did a rollback from a beta and such for testing, it's all fine right now but has that used up uses?

  6. #6
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13,027
    Mentioned
    108 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    It doesn't take an install slot if you are reinstalling on the same machine unless you have reinstalled Windows, reformatted disks, modified your hardware, etc.

    Also install slots are now automatically freed after some time, so usually you shouldn't reach the maximum number. Anyway if you reach it, just send us a pm or e-mail.

Similar Threads

  1. [Request] Stop values when reached to minimum/maximum
    By ASD in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 17th September 2013, 04:27 PM
  2. Maximum amounts of installations reached.
    By Acroshinobi in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12th August 2013, 07:25 PM
  3. Maximum number of installations reached
    By Ls2 in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 8th February 2012, 07:10 PM
  4. create limit the number of installations installer
    By ASD in forum Install Creator and Patch Maker
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th January 2012, 11:11 AM
  5. Urgent: SWF Exporter - maximum installs reached
    By Digitalic in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th January 2011, 08:08 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •