User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Compairing 'Objects AltValueA' to 'Objects AltValueB' dont work

  1. #1
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    King_Cool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    2,335
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Compairing 'Objects AltValueA' to 'Objects AltValueB' dont work

    Hi
    I am trying compair 'Objects AltValueA' to 'Objects AltValueB', but it doesnt work.

    ...
    Basically what i have is:

    - When clickting left 'mouse button', Bullet is created
    - Each bullet stores the distance between its Origin ( coordinates of creation ) and its Target ( coordinates of where mouse was clicked ) in an AltValue
    - Each bullet stores the distance between its current coordinates and its Target ( coordinates of where mouse was clicked ) in an AltValue

    ...
    When i try to compair the two AltValues ( DistanceFromOrigin_ and DistanceToTarget_ ) to test if Bullet has reached its destination, instance selection seems to break.
    What i mean is, sometimes when i fire multiple Bullets, all Bullets are destroyed when only 1 of the Bullets have reached its destination.

    The short example should clarefy further.
    Why is this not working?
    Attached files Attached files

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    30
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It seems to work when I ran it

  3. #3
    Clickteam Clickteam
    LB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Richardson, Texas, North America
    Posts
    8,937
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Conditions select objects, expressions do not. Any objects referenced by expressions are not selected by those expressions.

    I made a fixed version for you, it takes advantage of the fact that actions run their code for each selected object individually. This is sometimes called an action loop
    Attached files Attached files
    Working as fast as I can on Fusion 3

  4. #4
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    King_Cool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    2,335
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thank you very much for doing this LB!
    I understand now.

Similar Threads

  1. Rotate objects - some work, some don't
    By wyley in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3rd January 2014, 08:47 AM
  2. [BUG] Underline doesn't work for string objects
    By Viewtiful in forum Hardware Accelerated Runtime
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12th April 2010, 06:44 AM
  3. How do Global Value of objects work?
    By N64Mario in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 8th December 2009, 04:35 PM
  4. Work around for windows control objects
    By Steven in forum Hardware Accelerated Runtime
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th March 2009, 12:45 PM
  5. String objects dont make newlines durint runtime
    By Blizna in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24th March 2007, 08:35 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •