User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: MMF2 maximum runtime objects?

  1. #1
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    137
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    MMF2 maximum runtime objects?

    Hello guys of from the clickteam forum, im having a problem with my game. im wondering, wut is the maximum
    number of active objects allowed?
    EDIT: i tryed duplicating the frame again and deleting most active objects to see if it ran better and it didnt its probally a code failure
    im trying to make an enemy hit,die and im trying to do this by
    (in mmf events editor)
    +collision with enemy=subtract enemy alterable value by 1
    +enemy alterable value = -2 = destroy enemy, Create dissappearing sprite to enemy 0,0

    does anybody have an enemy engine?

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    KLiK-iT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,862
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Are you running it in Standard mode or Direct3d9? If it's in standard,.try DX3d9,.it should run faster. If not upload the mfa here so we can look at it.

  3. #3
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    137
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Probally standard mode, how can i tell if its standard or directx?

  4. #4
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Konidias's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    1,546
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Need more info. How many active objects are in your frame? (you can do a selection box over them and look at the number at bottom right)

    Also are you using fast loops or anything that might contribute to the slow down?

    To see what mode you're application is running in, click the application in your workspace toolbar and then go to it's properties and look at the tab with the "play" looking icon... should say "Display Mode" below and have a drop down menu to choose what display mode to use.

  5. #5
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    137
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    im not using fast loops, and the total of objects is 1752. i dunno if its the code in events are not, but it might be.

  6. #6
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    nivram's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Bandon, Oregon
    Posts
    6,706
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    In the frame properties do you still have 500 actives per frame? You can change that to 20,000. Is each of your actives unique? You are allowed 1,000 per frame.

    Marv
    ​455 MMF2 & CTF 2.5 Examples and games
    http://www.castles-of-britain.com/mmf2examples.htm

Similar Threads

  1. Bar Graph Counter: Maximum size not dependent on Maximum value?
    By ratty in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th July 2012, 03:39 AM
  2. Maximum number of Active Objects?
    By King_Cool in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th February 2012, 01:34 PM
  3. maximum objects
    By dascribe in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15th August 2010, 03:30 PM
  4. maximum objects per frame questions
    By maVado in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd August 2007, 05:15 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •