User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Need help on the events (for shoot-em-up game)

Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Need help on the events (for shoot-em-up game)

I'm new to the engine and trying to build a shoot-em-up game to learn how to use the events, so probably I'll keep posting questions here (a Dodonpachi style game)
    sorry if I asked for some noobish questions =w='' here goes...
    ---
    Q1:
    I have bullets launched from the player ship, and I've associated collision mask objects on each bullet.
    I'm trying to make the bullet destroyed while the associated collision mask has hit the enemy,
    but I've not much clue on how to pick up the correct bullet, that should be destroyed with the collision mask.
    Have already gave the bullets and collision mask spread values on one Alterable Value, checked on the debugger that the bullets have unique values,
    but is there a way to pick up the spread value of the collision mask, then destroying the bullet with the same spread value?

Annnnd....I don't know if using the spread value is the correct method to do the trick, figure me out if I've done the wrong way

(Edited) nvm for this question, I think I've solved it by using an extra Alterable Value =D
    ---
    Q2:
    Right now I'm trying to figure out each condition's meaning, and came across this one...

New Object > Pick object with reference to their value > Alterable

If I've picked "Alterable Value A", is it gonna be applying to all objects' "Alterable Value A"(first value) and compare their values?

(Actually I'm doing a spreadsheet to list out all the functions of the conditions/actions, so I'm really curious if there's already a listing on the Internet....
    I think it's really a painful task for newbs to learn on the engine, so I'm gonna work out one for my own sake lol)

Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)