User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: Mephistus

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    Mephistus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    137
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Mephistus

    Even though I Build my project as HTML5 Project and after do a Build & Run, this message shows on browser.
    Code:
    An error has occured.
    
    Please build your application as a HTML5 project before using the Build & Run option.
    I'm building on Google Chrome.
    Attached files Attached files

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    208
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Not getting this message myself. Just to clarify what you did. You chose HTML5 Project from the dropdown list (this is currently an Application). Then you do File > Build > Application. This will allow you to choose the top level directory and an application name. After you have done that once you can build and run the application. The result: https://dl.dropbox.com/u/17781372/Cl...GMovement.html

    Now you have bugs to report :P

  3. #3
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    pzazz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    53
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm getting this problem too. Already built the application- html project type
    build and run gives me:
    Please build your application as a HTML5 project before using the Build & Run option

  4. #4
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Jeff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Battle Ground Washington
    Posts
    11,821
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Can you use file/build and upload that to your webserver?

    There are issues with build & run so you shouldn't be using it.

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    Mephistus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    137
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ok. Got it

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    Mephistus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    137
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Animation Bug

    There's a bug with object animation... in my app first frame, I create an object and when it finishes its "Appearing" animation, the game freezes.

    Here is the mfa
    Attached files Attached files

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    Mephistus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    137
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I've just noticed that the right mouse click events aren't working, maybe it's because of the context menu, can it be fixed?

  8. #8
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Francois's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Montpellier, France
    Posts
    6,920
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Animation crash fixed.
    Right mouse click on my list of tasks.

  9. #9
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Francois's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Montpellier, France
    Posts
    6,920
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    I've tried to build your RPGmovement to a new HTML Project. Then did the Build & Run option, it worked perfectly.
    TO check that the project was build before, I do a search, when building the application, of the html file : application_name.html
    So if you change the name of the application, or change the name of the application.html file, you will get the error message.
    Is this what you have done?
    Let me recall to you that if you change the name of the application when switching from HTML5 Project to HTML5 Application, it will not work anymore. The name of the application is hard coded in the html file. Such a change can only be done with build HTML5 Project.
    Also you will get the error message if you changed the name of the html file (renaming it to index.html)
    I will work on that.

  10. #10
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Francois's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Montpellier, France
    Posts
    6,920
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    No answers to my questions. Does this mean it works now?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •