User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: No icons and launch images in xCode

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Sunshine Coast Qld. Australia
    Posts
    76
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    No icons and launch images in xCode

    Hi
    I have compiled three previous apps in xCode and tested them on my iPad, successfully. ( haven't reached the stage of submitting any so far ) I have just compiled my latest app, the build was successful, but no icons or launch images show up. I have
    tripled check the sizes etc. icon 144 x 144 , artwork 512 x 512 . I have the latest version of xCode 4.5.1 and also Mac OS X Lion 10.7.5 Has anyone else had this problem? Also the simulator is not recognising my iPad for some reason, not sure if the two problems are related.
    Any help is appreciated.

  2. #2
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Francois's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Montpellier, France
    Posts
    6,920
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    You mean, you have consructed a projet in MMF, with all the images in the IOS Page in the application properties, at the right size.
    Have you checked in the project, in the resource folder that the images are present? With the correct names?

  3. #3
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Francois's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Montpellier, France
    Posts
    6,920
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    They should also be incoporater to the project, in the resource folder.

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Sunshine Coast Qld. Australia
    Posts
    76
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Francois, I have checked in the resource folder, and all the images are there. It must be an xCode problem. I didn't realise that the images are stored in that folder.
    Thanks for you help, I will search on Apple and the net , to see if I can find out why I have this problem.

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Sunshine Coast Qld. Australia
    Posts
    76
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have spent a full day trying fix the problem. I reinstalled the latest version of xCode.( again ) And now the simulator is recognising my iPad. However All my projects that were built in Landscape orientation now only display in Portrait mode with part of the display cut off.This is definitely an xCode problem, as there are numerous posts on the web describing this exact problem. Most of the posts don't have a solution, and those that do require actual coding in xCode, so that leaves me out. If anybody else has this problem and were able to solve, a post here would be appreciated.
    Cheers.

  6. #6
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Francois's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Montpellier, France
    Posts
    6,920
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Have you got the very last beta of the runtime? Andos corrected something like this in one of the very last versions. You should have access to iOS Owner lounge forum (as a iOS owner)...

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Sunshine Coast Qld. Australia
    Posts
    76
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yes I downloaded the file last week, but it failed to install. I get a message "This File Contains Invalid Data". I will try a fresh download. Thanks

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Sunshine Coast Qld. Australia
    Posts
    76
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Downloaded the update again, this time it worked. I now have my project working in xCode. Thank you for your help Francois, I was getting a bit frustrated there. Just one quick question if I can. I'm building most of my apps for the iPad, is there any reason why
    I can't make my Launch image 1024 x 768 instead of 640 x 480?
    Cheers

Similar Threads

  1. Are MMF2 users using mmf for the IOS icons on xcode?
    By Redsquirrel in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11th March 2013, 01:57 PM
  2. Retina launch images
    By Ramses in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24th January 2013, 04:10 PM
  3. Launch Images for iPad not recommended size
    By mehamm in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11th April 2012, 04:09 AM
  4. Confused about launch images
    By JoKa in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16th February 2012, 01:08 PM
  5. Launch towards
    By PamDooley in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th December 2010, 08:25 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •