User Tag List

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Does the iOS Exporter support unicode without the MMF unicode-addon?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Germany, Berlin
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Does the iOS Exporter support unicode without the MMF unicode-addon?

    Hi,

    I am using MMF Dev Build 255 with the iOS-Exporter.

    When I built an iOS-Application and use the array-object to
    save a string with unicode-characters (like ÷ or ▀ ) to an array-file,
    I just get back an empty string on my iOS-Device (iPad 2),
    when I load the saved string from the array.

    So I tried using the ini-object instead of the array object,
    and when I use an ini-file, it's all ok as long as the application
    is running, but when I save a string with special unicode
    characters like ÷ or ▀ to the ini-file and then completely
    restart the application and then load the saved string from
    the ini-file, all the special unicode characters are replaced by
    some strange ASCII-characters.

    I thought that the iOS-Exporter would support unicode
    or do I also have to purchase the MMF unicode-addon
    to get unicode support for the iOS-Applications that
    I create with MMF?

    best regards

    Jimmy

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Germany, Berlin
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Isn't there anyone who knows the answer?
    I have to know if I have to purchase the MMF-unicode-addon
    to create unicode conform ios games?

  3. #3
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Francois's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Montpellier, France
    Posts
    6,920
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    There is only one iOS runtime, that supports ascii and unicode applications. The decision is taken at the very start of the loading of the cci file.
    Once in unicode mode, then all the rest in the game is unicode.
    The only way to save a unicode cci is to use the unicode add-on.

Similar Threads

  1. Does TGF2 support Unicode?
    By RayMarble in forum The Games Factory 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th May 2009, 12:38 AM
  2. Unicode support?
    By Ran_TH in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12th March 2009, 08:25 AM
  3. support for unicode / utf
    By labmonkey in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8th July 2006, 08:39 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •