User Tag List

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 22

Thread: Multi Touch D-pad example

  1. #11
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    S.East England
    Posts
    744
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ok, he is what i have come up with.

    Multitouch fails to work when i try on IOS.

    Not quite sure why the mfa is 15mb though, hardly anything to it!

    http://www.sendspace.com/file/514cxn

    any ideas?

  2. #12
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    DaveC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    2,108
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The problem was only one of your touch detectors was actually working. Tip - Hold CRTL while clicking to simulate the second touch point on PC. It seems to be that there is some kind of bug in MMF2 when it comes to certain events in behaviours.. if you cut the events out of each of the 'touch detect' objects behaviours and then paste them back in, they will work.

    if that made no sense it's okay, attached is a fixed version.
    http://www.sendspace.com/file/ermyqw

  3. #13
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    S.East England
    Posts
    744
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yes that made sense - i also tried using the multi touch with CTRL but couldnt seem to get it working (which kinda makes sense now).

    Thanks very much, ill give it a try later with the fixed version =)

  4. #14
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2Android Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    339
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I can't really understand this, I just copy pasted the data for everything with some adjustments, jut to see if I could make the arrowns change animations, but nothing.

    I have some questions, if you don't mind:

    1- why the "touch detect icons" are invisible? I can't find the line where you say they should be.

    2- How do they follow the mouse?

    3- Can't understand the general theory around this, what this should means?

    "Set XTouch( "Multiple Touch", TouchNumber( "Touch Detect 01" ))"

    4- Where is the reference to the mouse click? I could make this work in my game, but I am still curious.

  5. #15
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,150
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You don't need an event to tell an object to be invisible, you can untick "visible at start" in it's properties instead.

  6. #16
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleMac Export Module
    Enchantainment's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Posts
    140
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have a similar problem to EdibleWare. The touch screen buttons just don't work at all. No animation, nothing when clicking on the buttons. I did notice that when I hold down the ctrl key that the multi-touch things appear on the screen where the cursor is and on the opposite side of the screen though.

    Another thing to note is that when the multi-screen things appear on-screen, they're on layer 1, which is the very bottom layer of my scene. Could this be related to the issue of the touch controls not functioning? Any help on how to get touch screen buttons working would be of great value, as it's stalling development of my game.

    Many thanks.

  7. #17
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    DaveC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    2,108
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    did you copy and paste it into your frame? I said before if you copy and paste it there is some kind of bug with MMF2 probably related to the fact that touch points have events in their behaviours. If you copy+paste the events out of the behaviours and into your frames event editor it should work.

  8. #18
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleMac Export Module
    Enchantainment's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Posts
    140
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I've managed to get my touch buttons working now. I found another example on a different thread that showed a step-by step on how to use the multi touch object. It works like a charm!

  9. #19
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    cfullerNY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    356
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    DaveC,

    i took your advice and copied the events that were in the behaviours into the main code, and it worked.

  10. #20
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    DaveC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    2,108
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    yeah.. you can now copy them BACK into the behaviours and it will work as well.. it's some kind of bug either with MMF or that .mfa file.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Bug] Multi Touch Issues
    By scottige in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 12th March 2013, 12:34 PM
  2. Multi-touch and swipe?
    By GameMaker2019 in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22nd January 2013, 08:23 AM
  3. Please help me :/ multi touch
    By Outcast in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 16th January 2013, 06:09 AM
  4. Bug multi touch beta6
    By rom in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 13th November 2012, 08:23 AM
  5. multi touch
    By cfullerNY in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 17th January 2012, 06:11 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •