User Tag List

Thread: Questions about Box 2D

Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Question Questions about Box 2D

Hey guys!

I'm trying to do some things with the Box 2D extension for flash, I'm new with this extension and I want to ask a few questions about this.

1) I know how to do very basic shapes, but how I can make triangular shapes?, like a ramp.

2) How I can do simple collision? for example, object A collides with the object B then the object A is destroyed.

3) And finally, how I can make a cannon that shoots bullets with physics?

¡Thanks!

Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Sergiocarp View Post
    Hey guys!

I'm trying to do some things with the Box 2D extension for flash, I'm new with this extension and I want to ask a few questions about this.

1) I know how to do very basic shapes, but how I can make triangular shapes?, like a ramp.

2) How I can do simple collision? for example, object A collides with the object B then the object A is destroyed.

3) And finally, how I can make a cannon that shoots bullets with physics?

¡Thanks!
    1) There is a program out there that can make shapes with ease, there is even an exporter with the MMF name but I have not got this to work, and the response seem to be 0 here for some reason :/ http://community.clickteam.com/showthread.php?t=72179