User Tag List

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Load URL Image

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    kiko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Murcia -Spain
    Posts
    242
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question Load URL Image

    I try to load image from URL to a Active Picture ( I know with Active object is not possible) but doesn't work.
    I've even created a php that returns an image for use with getobject but neither works.

    I can't load an external image into my apps in any way.

    Someone has use external images with Android exporter?


    Thank's

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Danny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    3,008
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Android Images by Stephen will provide you with what you want. It supports loading of external images (SDCard etc.) or images located at a URL (online).

    Active Picture won't load an image from a URL afaik nothing has been modified with that extension.
    Want to learn Clickteam Fusion 2.5?




  3. #3
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator ProUnicode Add-on
    StingRay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    1,030
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Active picture should Support loading Images from URL since rc1

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    kiko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Murcia -Spain
    Posts
    242
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by StingRay View Post
    Active picture should Support loading Images from URL since rc1
    I don't get it to work with Android nor with Unicode, you can send me an example?

  5. #5
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    6,773
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Did you enable the INTERNET permission?

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    kiko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Murcia -Spain
    Posts
    242
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    yes, I try to reinstall the mmf2 because not work in unicode too

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    kiko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Murcia -Spain
    Posts
    242
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi James,

    Finally I got make it work, but when resize an Active Image from URL the image is cropper and not resampled.
    I don't know if is a bug.
    On the other hand, there are any system for to upload an image, or file, for example the frame saved with save frame option, or a Active Image or a Active Object, or the screen content.


    Thank you

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    kiko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Murcia -Spain
    Posts
    242
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    James,

    You can confirm if it's a bug when resize an Active Image from URL the image is cropper and not resampled?

  9. #9
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    6,773
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hmm, you have to set wrap mode off for the image to be scaled. I can't work out what wrap mode does, but I'll resolve this for the next build.

  10. #10
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    kiko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Murcia -Spain
    Posts
    242
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ok, thank you

Similar Threads

  1. Load an image via an expression
    By Solgryn in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12th February 2012, 07:42 AM
  2. Load external image
    By crugh in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th December 2011, 01:11 AM
  3. Cannot load Character Image extension
    By ASD in forum Extension Development
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 3rd January 2011, 05:31 PM
  4. how can I load an image from clipboard?
    By BrashMonkey in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd March 2009, 10:43 PM
  5. Load external image...
    By staronic in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13th July 2008, 08:09 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •