User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Please help me :/ multi touch

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Outcast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,191
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Unhappy Please help me :/ multi touch

    I have spent a day on this and I just cant get my head around it why it is not working I looked at an example of multitouch controls and tried to copy them over to my application but I cant get it to work consistently. That is you should be able hold the run button and tap the jump button to jump. When I copy over the events this does not work so you have to release one button before pressing another for it to register.

    Even stranger is that after I have tried to fumble around with this for several hours I do get it to work sometimes but I have no idea at all why so it seems to be totally random that it worked one time..
    Can someone please see why this does not work and what I have to change? This is really driving me insane :/

    https://dl.dropbox.com/u/4047131/MyP...tiDontwork.mfa

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    DistantJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Gloucester, UK
    Posts
    2,144
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Have you enabled multiple touch in your frame? If you copied the code over exactly and it only registers one touch you probably forgot to enable that. In your frame properties go to the iOS tab and select 'multi touch'.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Outcast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,191
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by DistantJ View Post
    Have you enabled multiple touch in your frame? If you copied the code over exactly and it only registers one touch you probably forgot to enable that. In your frame properties go to the iOS tab and select 'multi touch'.
    It is enabled (I attached the mfa to my post)

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    536
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have the same problem. Multitouch is enabled on the frame but only 1 touch registers at a time. I am using the built in iOS joystick, but I can't be moving and press a fire button at the same time. Also, I am using a subapp for part of the game and the joystick and fire buttons show up on the subapp even though they should not be on these frames ("none" is selected for the controls). Anyone else experience this/have a solution? Thanks,
    Brett

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    536
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Anybody know how to use multi-touch with the built in ios Joystick? Does this require extensions? Which ones, if any? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks,
    Brett

  6. #6
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Francois's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Montpellier, France
    Posts
    6,920
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    I could not find in the program of events a condition to initialise the number of the touch. You should have :
    <MultiTouch> A new touch has started
    -Set TouchNumber(object) to LastNewTouch("Multiple Touch")...

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Outcast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,191
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Francois View Post
    I could not find in the program of events a condition to initialise the number of the touch. You should have :
    <MultiTouch> A new touch has started
    -Set TouchNumber(object) to LastNewTouch("Multiple Touch")...
    Those events are in the behaviours of the "touch detect" objects. I copied these events from a working example of multi touch here: http://community.clickteam.com/showthread.php?t=74139

    The problem is that when I copy over it to my application (the example I have in my starting post) it does not work for some reason I cant see why. (And as i pointed out the even stranger thing is that I did get it to actually work after about 3 hours of trial and error, but the problem is that I have no idea why and i need to know why it is not working now in the example to be able to make it work properly and consistently). I did also try to copy over the frame to a whole new application to make sure there where no "corruptions" or anything but still it does not work :/

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    536
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi Francois,
    Is this how it works with the built in iOS joystick as well? Thanks,
    Brett


    Quote Originally Posted by Francois View Post
    I could not find in the program of events a condition to initialise the number of the touch. You should have :
    <MultiTouch> A new touch has started
    -Set TouchNumber(object) to LastNewTouch("Multiple Touch")...

  9. #9
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    536
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Also how do you do the following event:

    Set TouchNumber (object) to LastNewTouch ("Multiple Touch")

    I do not see these options for Multiple touch object actions.

    How would this work with the built in iOS Joystick (it is not an object in the event editor)?
    Thanks,
    Brett

  10. #10
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Francois's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Montpellier, France
    Posts
    6,920
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Yes, I do like this for the Virtual Joystick : get the number of the touch when the touch starts, and use it later to recognize the touch.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Multi Touch D-pad example
    By DaveC in forum iOS Specific Example Files
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 23rd April 2015, 09:34 PM
  2. [Bug] Multi Touch Issues
    By scottige in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 12th March 2013, 12:34 PM
  3. Multi-touch and swipe?
    By GameMaker2019 in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22nd January 2013, 08:23 AM
  4. Bug multi touch beta6
    By rom in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 13th November 2012, 08:23 AM
  5. multi touch
    By cfullerNY in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 17th January 2012, 06:11 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •