User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: A map idea.

  1. #1
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    85
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    A map idea.

    So, let's say i want to do a map that actually looks like the screens you've visited. Is there a way to take a snapshot of a screen, then shrink it down and paste it to a map image?

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Danny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    3,015
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Surface object, or take a screenshot with screenshot object then put into surface to resize n save. Then use Active Picture to load the image...
    Want to learn Clickteam Fusion 2.5?




  3. #3
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    85
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    And with this method it would save the current image, then be able to add to it as you visit new screens?

  4. #4
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Konidias's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    1,546
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yep. It would save the resized images to the computer and then load them with active picture object externally.

  5. #5
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    85
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    OK, I'm using Screen Capture, outputting to the clipboard, importing into surface and resizing. Works great, except it always imports to the upper left corner, overwriting the last image. I messed around with the blit destination setting in Surface, to no avail. I need it to tile the new screenshot on the exisitng image in the correct location. What am i doing wrong?

  6. #6
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2SWF Export Module
    Jacob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Second pixel to the right
    Posts
    3,208
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Make sure you're setting the blit destination right before you blit, and not after.

Similar Threads

  1. Brilliant Idea! No idea how to implement!
    By ProdigyX in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 27th November 2011, 04:46 PM
  2. PMO Idea
    By Impresario in forum File Archive
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th February 2008, 03:27 PM
  3. SDK Idea
    By vortex2 in forum Extension Developers Lobby
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 26th December 2006, 02:44 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •