User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: [RC5][IMPORTANT BUG] Touch gets "STUCK" on frame change

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    DistantJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Gloucester, UK
    Posts
    2,144
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    [RC5][IMPORTANT BUG] Touch gets "STUCK" on frame change

    Hey, since updating to RC5, my game has an issue with the touch when changing frame. I finish a frame whilst touching and then it thinks that touch is 'stuck' and then no further touches register. So basically my character is moving right when level 1 ends, when it moves onto level 2 he is constantly moving right, and then if I quit to the title I can't start the game at all.

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleMac Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Sloxone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    France
    Posts
    559
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi,
    Yes i have the same problem too ..with my Xperia Play

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Lacey, WA
    Posts
    756
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    +1 yup

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    DistantJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Gloucester, UK
    Posts
    2,144
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    [RC5][IMPORTANT BUG] Touch gets "STUCK" on frame change

    Serve me right for getting too confident, I told people MANOS for Android was coming out this week, lol. Maybe I can revert to RC4 for now...

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    DistantJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Gloucester, UK
    Posts
    2,144
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    This is hugely important, any news here? If it gets released with this still in there it'll be a defective product... Just wanted to make sure this thread has been noticed.

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Lacey, WA
    Posts
    756
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    +1 same issue with my released Big Will's Workout Timer

  7. #7
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,697
    Mentioned
    292 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    Hi All,

    Just to know can you post if you have admob working in this frame and what targetsdk version you are using?
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  8. #8
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Jeff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Battle Ground Washington
    Posts
    11,824
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    On an internal bug list of the next RC James has:

    Touches Get Stuck
    http://community.clickteam.com/showthread.php?t=79260
    Already fixed need to test

    So hopefully its dead.

  9. #9
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    6,773
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Can you try with this version of the object? (for Data/Runtime/Android):

    https://dl.dropbox.com/u/92257302/MultipleTouch.zip

  10. #10
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    DistantJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Gloucester, UK
    Posts
    2,144
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi James, sorry it took me a few hours to get back to you. Yes, this works perfectly

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Un-ticking "display status bar" causes first touch on screen to not be recognised
    By Ninjadoodle in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 30th December 2013, 02:47 PM
  2. Disabling "Display Status Bar" - disables first touch on Android
    By Ninjadoodle in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 5th May 2013, 09:44 PM
  3. change "active" rectangle color with "Color selector". help
    By Sevennemesis in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th February 2013, 02:40 AM
  4. "Bug" For Saving and Loading Frame Positions AND "Timer Glitch"?
    By Zarpo in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27th March 2012, 01:40 PM
  5. frame "slides" to a position instead of "jumping"
    By pikzilla in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 9th March 2010, 01:43 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •