User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Inventory

  1. #1
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    48
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Inventory

    I need a Inventory Menu that is capable of keeping track of a wide range of weapons. When the menu is on the screen I want data to be loaded from an .ini file into objects that will be arranged in a grid pattern and serve as Icons and Buttons
    (for activating items).

    My issue is I can't seem to find a way to just have one 'Weapon Icon Object' that I can create over again and store the required data in.

    Is there any way to do this? Or maybe another way to go about this?

  2. #2
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    48
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I don't believe I have.

    What will this do for me? Like, when I install it, what is its actual function?

  3. #3
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    nivram's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Bandon, Oregon
    Posts
    6,782
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The INI Object is installed by default when you install MMF.

    Marv
    ​458 TGF to CTF 2.5+ Examples and games
    http://www.castles-of-britain.com/mmf2examples.htm

  4. #4
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    48
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I understand how to use an INI Object. I was having issues with displaying the info in the INI Object on a menu without having to make a ridiculous amount of Inventory Slot Objects.

    I'm thinking I might be able to use a spread value to differentiate between the same instance of each Inventory Slot Object and as an Index for which info should be displayed from the INI:

    Set Group to = "ItemSlot"+(varSpread Value)

    Then somehow load the info from this Group into temporary variables inside a specific instance of the Inventory Slot Object.

    Is this possible? Am I being unclear with my question?

Similar Threads

  1. inventory help
    By Oreo in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 24th January 2009, 04:29 PM
  2. Inventory Box?
    By Ikonz101 in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 13th August 2007, 09:00 AM
  3. Inventory
    By Ravenius in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 43
    Last Post: 10th July 2006, 10:37 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •