User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Layer Object not supported?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    81
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Layer Object not supported?

    Hello,

    I have isolated a problem with the layer object and was wondering is it not supported?

    My list object comes out with a black box (despite it was set as a white box) and no items appear, despite I added items to appear in the event editor. I another app, I have added items directly in the list object's content and the items do appear. Are there limitations to the list object, as well?

    Also, I want to confirm that for Android, Object A's behavior cannot have "click on Object B" as a condition and only Object B can have its own behavior of "click on Object B," or else there's a crash.

    Thank you.

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    12,917
    Mentioned
    94 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    The Layer object is supported. What's the problem? Could you post examples for these problems?

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    81
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    My main concern is about the List Object.

    1. When items are added via the Edit Content in properties of List Object, they appear in android.
    2. When items are added via "Add Line" in the events, they are appear in android.
    3. When items are added via "Insert Line" in the events, they don't appear in android.

    I want to confirm that.
    ------------------

    I have attached the mfa and posted the link to the .apk since that attachment extension is not supported.

    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?rher5i7hm1phb94
    Attached files Attached files

  4. #4
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Jeff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Battle Ground Washington
    Posts
    11,822
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    We really only need MFA files as we can then build an APK ourselves.

    The MFA is needed for debugging so its the most important thing to send in.

  5. #5
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,026
    Mentioned
    128 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)

    Try this version

    Hi,

    Will you like to test this version of the object,

    copy inside data\runtime\android


    please don┤t forget to make a backup of the original object
    Attached files Attached files
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    81
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    @happygreenfrog: Yeah, I should have for other files in the future that doesn't need MFA, didn't thought to even see that
    @ FVivolo: I want to ask what does that new version do? Does that version fix it so that you can add items by "inserting lines" after?

  7. #7
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,026
    Mentioned
    128 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Yes exactly that is what it does.

    please test and let me know
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    81
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    @FVivolo: Thank you, the list object works now. Also, I was wondering is there a way I can change how the list object appears in my tablet? I have set a different color background and text for the items as well as unchecking using "system colors", but it always come out to black background, white text, and yellow high light on my tablet. Not sure is it default with my tablet or all android devices in general due to the exporter's settings.

  9. #9
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,026
    Mentioned
    128 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    yes depends on the default theme but no sure if the one in your tablet, but depends on the default theme of the version you choose in target android.

    more less the theme from 3.2 are almost the same in version 4
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  10. #10
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    81
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks for answering my question. So it could be kind of tricky to match with the overall interface with another version then.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Key Object does not recognize supported key
    By ASD in forum Extension Development
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 3rd October 2013, 05:28 PM
  2. Layer Object: Moving X and Y of layer is very slow
    By Bipolar_Games in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th April 2013, 01:19 AM
  3. Position layer using Layer Object
    By Sumo in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 4th October 2012, 05:51 AM
  4. Layer Object can't move counters to specific layer
    By JoKa in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th November 2007, 11:11 AM
  5. Bug when moving a layer with layer object
    By BrashMonkey in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2nd July 2006, 11:40 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •