User Tag List

Thread: Tower Defense hitbox issue

Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Tower Defense hitbox issue

Hi, I'm currently having some issues while developing my Tower Defense game.
    I am trying to be very limited with my events, since I have no experience in utilizing loops or scripts.

The issue I have is this:

I currently have two hitboxes. One for the tower and the other for the enemy. Building one tower works perfectly. The
    tower shoots at the enemy with no problem. But, when there are two towers and two enemies both colliding with them, the towers both shoot in odd directions, they dont shoot the enemies that pass by individually.

To build a tower, just click a space that's not on the path with the enemies. You will build a wall. Then click the wall and you will build a tower.
    To get a good view of the issue, try replicating this picture:

http://i.imgur.com/1wIuO3w.png
    Attached files Attached files

Clicker

Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Have you tried changing your events so they use qualifiers, rather than the active objects? That should fix things, I would think.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by ratty View Post
    Have you tried changing your events so they use qualifiers, rather than the active objects? That should fix things, I would think.
    Hi and thank you Ratty for the quick response!

Qualifiers? What would I have to change in order to make this work? I never used qualifiers before. : x

Clicker

Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro