User Tag List

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: replace colour pretty definitely doesnt work on droid

  1. #1
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2Android Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    73
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    replace colour pretty definitely doesnt work on droid

    Ok, i can only assume it's a confirmed bug now. I turned off any and all image compression in this file, used 255,0,0/0,255,0/0,0,255 in assuming any device would be able to display and recognise these colours, and replace colour still does not work on android.
    I made a file to demonstrate it, mfa and apk here.

    I've already made a thread about this but there was no response from devs so i thought here (and with examples) would be better. Thanks.
    Attached files Attached files

  2. #2
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2Android Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    73
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    so, is there really no workaround or even address of this problem? i'm just about ready to put my game out on android and it seems i'm gonna have to ship it without this feature. I dunno how long i should wait to see if i could solve the problem first...

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Popcorn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Norway, Bergen
    Posts
    2,343
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I know that RGBAt doesn't work on Android. Jamie has confirmed this and said it is a limitation on the OS itself. Dunno about Replace RGB though...

  4. #4
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2Android Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    73
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    That sounds related. I wonder if it's something which can be worked around with an android specific extension or something. I really dunno how i'm going to work around it otherwhise. I guess i could make a ton of graphics with palette swaps as directions or something. It's nasty and improper but it would work...

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    242
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I just noticed this problem today. Glad to know it wasn't me doing something stupid but a limitation of the software itself.

  6. #6
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module
    James's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Newcastle, UK
    Posts
    6,773
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    There's a way this can be implemented, but it's quite complex. I'll look at it for the beta after next.

  7. #7
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2Android Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    73
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    hi,
    is there any more news on this?

    -h

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Sparckman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Planet of the Kangaroos
    Posts
    1,423
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    works fine for me. Samsung Galaxy note. Maybe it's your cellphone.

    I noticed that the API your are using is 14. Set your API to 18 and your target higher than 2.2


  9. #9
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2Android Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    73
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    cool, maybe it was patched. I will test it in the next day or two

  10. #10
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2Android Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    73
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    bump for this, i tried setting API to 18 and build target to 3.0 and get RGBat doesn't seem to work

Similar Threads

  1. Replace Colour RGB on iOS
    By Diablohead in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 5th April 2015, 05:39 PM
  2. Replace colour RGB not working?
    By butterfingers in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11th June 2012, 09:23 AM
  3. Bug Report - RGBat and Replace colour
    By MattEsch in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20th May 2011, 01:27 PM
  4. Replace colour
    By Nick in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 17th February 2007, 03:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •