User Tag List

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Drawing some object out of a game frame at runtime

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    BackStaged's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    693
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Unhappy Drawing some object out of a game frame at runtime

    I don't know if is it possible..
    But It would be appreciate if someone here can tell me how I can do that:

    -- 1) I have an object (a Surface object).
    -- 2) I have some seamless textures images be created in a graphic software and then renamed as "Seamless_1.jpg", "Seamless_2.jpg", "Seamless_3.jpg", etc..
    -- 4) I want use my textures as a FULLSCREEN filling textures for application background..

    Because I use dynamic images for game level and they are NEVER the same width/height, they are loaded in a Surface object.
    This image constitute the Game Zone.

    So, according to that:
    -- 1) At runtime in Window mode I don't need that textures because, all game screen is filled.
    -- 2) At runtime in Fullscreen mode with the help of Ultimate Fullscreen object, I can see the background of the application (not of the frame). Which I see to a clean and soft grey.

    My wish will be:
    -- 1) not changed
    -- 2) set APPLICATION backgound force to use my textures images.
    -- 2.1) All I can do from now is that I can just overlay the Game Frame and not overlay the Game Application Background, which I wouldn't see the frey background color but instead of this see my texture seamless..

    Is that possible (I know how be able to set a random image, but how to set it OUTSIDE the frame.... no)?
    If yes, can someone tell me how?


    Actually with the help of both:
    Code:
     - Surface object (which load and positionning my texture image)
     - Ultimate Fullscreen object (which is the best solution for making Fullscreen game in MMF2.. Even it is not a real fullscreen I think MMF2 lacks support of that.. Shame..)
    * On key "F" pressed
    ** I use the Fullscreen Type to 1 (Best-Pixel Perfect Fit)
    ** And then go in Fullscreen
    ** I now load in the Surface Object the texture image randomly and dynamicly
    ** I fix the X position to 0
    ** I fix the Y position to 0
    ** I resize the width and height to the real dimensions of the texture image loaded in that Surface object.

    And run it for see the result:

    In fullscreen... I cannot go outside of the game frame...
    (even if I set a drag and drop movement to the texture loaded in Surface object, and move manually the position of this object for trying to go out of the game frame)..

    Is there any solution? I tend to say : No...
    But you will perhaps have a different answer than me?

    Thanks !

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    BackStaged's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    693
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Anyone know how do that ?

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    BackStaged's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    693
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    2 days and no answers ?
    Hmm.. This is then no possible ?

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    happygreenfrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    I.L.T.D.O.I.R (I.L.T.D.O.I.R's Location: The Dimension Of Infinite Recursion)
    Posts
    4,307
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I think the problem is that nobody understands what you need help with. Could you perhaps try re-wording or simplifying things a little? You could also try posting in French (your native language, it would seem (based on your signature)), since there are some French users on here who might be able to help you.

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    BackStaged's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    693
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ha.. Not clear ?
    Hmm..

    More easily: Is there any possibilities to load by Expressions an Image (JPG/PNG or BMP) as Application's background instead of Color ?
    - and then be able to randomly change it in game further
    - at Game Runtime (when the game is running)

    Thanks.

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    happygreenfrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    I.L.T.D.O.I.R (I.L.T.D.O.I.R's Location: The Dimension Of Infinite Recursion)
    Posts
    4,307
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You can't change the border color to be an image. I don't think an extension wouldn't be able to fix things, either. I'm pretty sure it would have to become a feature in MMF2 itself.

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    BackStaged's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    693
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ok thanks so, this is not great..
    Since in fullscreen the BlackBorders (or any other colors) make the game ugly.. When level Background (each levels are based on a variante JPG background images, so many sizes never same!....

    Hmm, any idea for workaround (without the need to set a bitmap as application background ?

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    happygreenfrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    I.L.T.D.O.I.R (I.L.T.D.O.I.R's Location: The Dimension Of Infinite Recursion)
    Posts
    4,307
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Black borders are fine. It's what movies do (non-widescreen movies on a widescreen display), it's what Wii U Virtual Console does (instead of stretching it to fit the screen) and I've also played games that do it, such as Battle Combat Fighters (made by Nifflas, and he's one of the best MMF2 developers ever), Battle Combat Fighters Ultra (a sequel made by Nifflas as well), and Bloons TD 5 Deluxe (technically it was made with flash, but whatever, it still runs in fullscreen, and it runs as a PC game (it isn't online)).

  9. #9
    Clicker Fusion 2.5
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    BackStaged's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    693
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Well, sadly to not have solutions but yes, Black borders are better workaround ever.. xD
    Thanks also to be the ONLY one to answer my post.
    Really, Thanks.

    I'm feeling now less alone !

  10. #10
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    happygreenfrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    I.L.T.D.O.I.R (I.L.T.D.O.I.R's Location: The Dimension Of Infinite Recursion)
    Posts
    4,307
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You're welcome!

Similar Threads

  1. saving active object frame to image during runtime?
    By itsa_doozy in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 31st January 2013, 10:22 AM
  2. Drawing Object
    By imothep85 in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 11th September 2010, 05:40 AM
  3. Creating a Multiplayer Drawing Game
    By spiderjjr45 in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 26th May 2009, 05:20 AM
  4. Mooclick Game - chess style, black drawing on test
    By 4444 in forum Extension Development
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19th March 2007, 09:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •