User Tag List

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Load on call doesn't work on android

  1. #1
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    35
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question Load on call doesn't work on android

    Hi. I have big problem with "load on call" option.
    When I run application on Windows this option works fine (not used objects aren't loaded on RAM) , but when I build this application on android everything objects uses RAM (option "load on call" doesn't working).
    I want release my game but I found yesterday this problem. Please answer on this thread.

    I Greet.

  2. #2
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    pzazz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    53
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I wonder if this is happening with my game. It's got a long x scroll and loading all that may be what's slowing it down on some android phones. How are you testing the Ram use on android, Jack133?

  3. #3
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Jeff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Battle Ground Washington
    Posts
    11,824
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Jack133 -- Add your Android serial number to your forum account and come into the owners lounge.

  4. #4
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    35
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks for Your replies. I am testing the RAM use on android by Task manager. Each process has a counter that shows the RAM consumption (If you want see real RAM consumption, you must be fast, because when Task manager is running - the application goes to sleep, so RAM consumption will gradually decrease).

    Jeff, I don't want to connect this account with my serial numbers. I want add my Android serial number to forum account when I release my game.

    Without option "Load on Call", unnecessarily game load all objects (Objects which not created are loaded like created objects).

    I tested my game on LG L9 1 GB RAM (android) and notebook 4 GB RAM (windows 7). Results:

    1) Windows:
    ENABLE "Load on Call" ~ 60 MB RAM
    DISABLE "Load on Call" ~ 230 MB RAM

    2) Android:
    ENABLE "Load on Call" ~ 320 - 340 MB RAM
    DISABLE "Load on Call" ~ 320 - 340 MB RAM
    I did not notice the difference in Android.

    What are Your observations? What do You think about this?

    I Greet.

  5. #5
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Jeff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Battle Ground Washington
    Posts
    11,824
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    The owners lounge has access to new beta versions of the export module.
    Which may or may not work better/differently for you.

  6. #6
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    35
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks for Your reply. I downloaded latest version of MMF2 (R257.22) from MMF2 owner's lounge which has android exporter and unfortunately option "Load on Call" doesn't work (Consumed RAM on Android are still the same despite changing this option).
    What do You think about this matter?

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    81
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hey Jack,

    I also have been having the same problem along with "creating at start."

  8. #8
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    35
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hey Mikegames

    I think that this problem have more people, this is important matter.
    Clickteam, I am waiting for Your reply about solve this problem.

    I Greet.

  9. #9
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi.
    Unfortunately I have this same problem. I have latest version of MMF2 Developer with Android Exporter (R255.22). Without "Load on Call" my game for Android is using too much RAM (even if all objects destroyed). Clickteam, can You fix this option in next update?

  10. #10
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Pley View Post
    I have latest version of MMF2 Developer with Android Exporter (R255.22).
    I meant version R257.22

Similar Threads

  1. Double precision doesn't work on Android ?
    By Wolkam in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23rd August 2013, 10:18 PM
  2. ForEach doesn't work on Android(?)
    By victordavion in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17th June 2013, 03:37 AM
  3. file load works in test, doesn't work when built (in the same folder) - ??
    By swerdmurd in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30th May 2013, 11:12 PM
  4. "Force load on call option" doesn't work?
    By ASD in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21st December 2009, 12:11 PM
  5. Load Frame on actives doesn't work?!
    By MechatheSlag in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10th June 2008, 10:03 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •