User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Location Object

  1. #1
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2Android Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    manwich's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question Location Object

    Has anyone successfully used the Location Object? It appears to return 0.0 for latitude and longitude for me, with Access_coarse_location and Access_fine_location enabled.

  2. #2
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator ProUnicode Add-on
    StingRay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    1,044
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have to confirm that this feature doesnt work for me too with the android exporter

    can this be implemented soon?

  3. #3
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    ProdigyX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1,197
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    In the past, I've used it with success

  4. #4
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,428
    Mentioned
    228 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    Did you check the GPS properties inside android properties?

    plus

    the permissions you mentioned
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  5. #5
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2Android Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    manwich's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The GPS Required Hardware property? Tried that too, no luck unfortunately.
    It definitely seems to be doing something though, because I get a notification saying it's searching for GPS satelites, but it never seems to find one, as it will only return 0.0,0.0. The "A new location is available" event never seems to activate, either. This is on a Nexus 7 and the GPS works fine in every other program.
    Is there more to it than just doing the "Get location" action?

  6. #6
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,428
    Mentioned
    228 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    I will check and let you know

  7. #7
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator ProUnicode Add-on
    StingRay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    1,044
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Is it possible, that this feature still doesnt work? I cant get it to work propertly on my devices

    Ok: It seems that the GPS update can take up to many seconds. So please take care, that it will take some time till it works!

  8. #8
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,428
    Mentioned
    228 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    oh yes, this happens depending the device and the type of gps, some gps are assisted so they have some minute to "warm up"
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

Similar Threads

  1. Location Object - Speed
    By xhedgehogx in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19th May 2013, 05:36 PM
  2. [Bug] Location Object
    By ProdigyX in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12th September 2012, 03:03 PM
  3. Location Object
    By JosephFTaylor in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27th December 2011, 07:46 PM
  4. Bug - Location Object
    By Jeff in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 31st October 2011, 01:36 PM
  5. Location Object - Speed
    By xhedgehogx in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th October 2011, 07:40 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •