User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Pause android

  1. #1
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2Android Export ModuleHTML5 Export Module
    nav9156's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Pause android

    how do I pause an application(game) in andoid export module,
    is there any extension?

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Pineapple's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    431
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Without using an extension, you can place all your events into a group, then create an event that does the following:
    User clicks on pause button: deactivate group of events, pause all sounds, and stop animation for all of your active objects.
    to unpause: reactivate group, resume all sounds, start animation for all objects.

  3. #3
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2Android Export ModuleHTML5 Export Module
    nav9156's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks worked perfect. But is there any extension for this?

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    happygreenfrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    I.L.T.D.O.I.R (I.L.T.D.O.I.R's Location: The Dimension Of Infinite Recursion)
    Posts
    4,303
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by nav9156 View Post
    Thanks worked perfect. But is there any extension for this?
    I don't think so, though the question and answer object will usually pause your application when you ask a question, and, in some cases (specific runtimes, settings, etc.), the sub-app object will do something similar (pause the application).

  5. #5
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2Android Export ModuleHTML5 Export Module
    nav9156's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hello happygreenfrog when using sub-app to my application (game) hangs.

    I did everything according to this example: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6kaG1XAqKXE

    The only difference is that my application is android.

    Should I use some permission?

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    happygreenfrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    I.L.T.D.O.I.R (I.L.T.D.O.I.R's Location: The Dimension Of Infinite Recursion)
    Posts
    4,303
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by nav9156 View Post
    Hello happygreenfrog when using sub-app to my application (game) hangs.

    I did everything according to this example: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6kaG1XAqKXE

    The only difference is that my application is android.

    Should I use some permission?
    I don't think any permissions are required to use the sub-app object if the sub-app is just another frame from the same application. However, I don't think it will pause the application on Android, though I'm not sure.

  7. #7
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2Android Export ModuleHTML5 Export Module
    nav9156's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Happygreenfrog thanks for the info, I will test in other ways.

    * Sub-App this catching my application.

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    DaveC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    2,108
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    never use sub-app... not with the ios/droid exporters.. it's a nightmare.

  9. #9
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2Android Export ModuleHTML5 Export Module
    nav9156's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    DaveC you are right, that this taking me sleep.

Similar Threads

  1. Setting up the Android SDK for the Android Export Module
    By Jeff in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2nd October 2013, 04:08 PM
  2. Need Android Class Name and Android Package Name to create my facebook ads
    By paobrasil in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 17th April 2013, 04:49 PM
  3. [Building Error] Android Dialogs & Android Lights
    By ProdigyX in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th March 2013, 10:05 AM
  4. [Bug?] Android Object/Android Menu Combo
    By scottige in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 9th December 2012, 12:16 PM
  5. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 15th October 2012, 04:33 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •