User Tag List

Thread: Few frames vs Multiple frames - game help needed

No Products Registered

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Lightbulb Few frames vs Multiple frames - game help needed

Hi there everyone! I'm new to the site and I was wondering if you could help me out.

I'm trying to make a simple enough game but I'm uncertain how to do certain things in it (I'm very new to MMF2).

So basically, 1. my game would involve the user clicking on a camouflaged object on a camouflaged background and the time it took to find the object, the coordinates of where the user clicked and the location of the object are recorded.

2. Once clicked, the next frame would be an object flying across the screen that the user doesn't need to interact with, just watch.

3. Finally, it goes to a third frame where the user would have to perform the same task as in the first frame but the object would be slightly different in colour (i.e. a new object).

Now I have managed to do all the parts more or less. The first and third is basically the same. However, the way it's written, I used .ini files to recall the objects from folders, so if only the first frame were used each time the user clicked the object a new object would appear on a new background in a random place. However, when I try to link in the second and third frame and loop back to the first frame the counter will not go up and the same object and background will always be used.

My question is, does anyone know of a way to make this work so that the user could go through all the objects and backgrounds in the folder using just a few frames or would I have to create a separate frame for each new background/object combo?

Sorry it's a bit long winded. Please let me know if you want me to clarify anything. Thanks very much!

Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    I.L.T.D.O.I.R (I.L.T.D.O.I.R's Location: The Dimension Of Infinite Recursion)
    Mentioned