User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Unicode version of MMF2.0 and F2.5 on same machine

  1. #1
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    ASD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    1,764
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question Unicode version of MMF2.0 and F2.5 on same machine

    Can I using Unicode version of MMF2.0 and F2.5 on same machine?
    Currently F2.5 installer force replace Unicode version of MMF2.0 to F2.5.
    Can it install on same machine keep Unicode version of MMF2.0?

  2. #2
    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleInstall Creator ProUnicode Add-on

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    628
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yes you can do that! Before installation of F2.5 rename your mmf2u.exe and install F2.5. Then when you want run unicode from 2.0 rename F2.5 file and MMF2.0 back to mmf2u.exe.

  3. #3
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    ASD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    1,764
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Inconvenient...
    Registry data does not conflict?

  4. #4
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator ProUnicode Add-on
    StingRay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    1,026
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Great News! And there arent Problems/conflicts with the mmf2 Unicode Version?

  5. #5
    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleInstall Creator ProUnicode Add-on

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    628
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    This is only way to use MMF2.0 unicode with F2.5.

    Quote Originally Posted by ASD
    Inconvenient...
    Not true if you make your own lancher.

Similar Threads

  1. after reformat harddrive mmf2 unicode version will not load flashes on for a second
    By dov_b in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th May 2013, 02:20 AM
  2. Unicode version of MMF2/TGF2
    By Yves in forum News
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27th June 2010, 05:37 PM
  3. Version Unicode de MMF2
    By Yves in forum News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26th June 2010, 01:09 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •