User Tag List

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: "Replace Color" action causes backdrop objects to change appearance

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperSWF Export Module
    Strife's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    121
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    "Replace Color" action causes backdrop objects to change appearance

    I am currently using the Replace Color action to customize the outfit color of the player character. At the start of each frame, the player's chosen outfit is checked and up to 4 different colors on the player sprite are altered accordingly.

    Problem is, whenever the player uses any outfit color besides the default (in which no action is taken to replace colors), random backdrop objects in the frame inherit their appearance from other backdrops or even active objects, like so:



    The top image shows the glitched backdrop while using an alternate outfit, while the bottom shows the backdrop normally with the player's default colors.

    This problem does not seem to occur inside MMF2 itself - only when I export the game to a windows EXE. Any ideas of what's going on?

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCSWF Export Module
    Alonso's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    681
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It's probably a load on call bug, but I'm not sure because the image won't load. Here's a thread with different solutions. Don't worry—if it's that, it's fixable.

    http://community.clickteam.com/threads/82337-Strange-Sprite-replacement-during-runtime-MMF2DEV-patched-up-to-date?highlight=load+call

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperSWF Export Module
    Strife's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    121
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I've checked my objects and it doesn't seem like I'm using Load on Call for anything. I could try checking "Force Load on Call for all objects" just for kicks, but given that it has been the source of the problem for others I would be surprised if it fixed the issue.

Similar Threads

  1. "replace color" on android
    By Harry))) in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 19th November 2013, 03:23 AM
  2. change "active" rectangle color with "Color selector". help
    By Sevennemesis in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th February 2013, 01:40 AM
  3. Need help with "add backdrop" action
    By Sumo in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7th October 2012, 11:44 PM
  4. Major Slowdown on "Replace Color"
    By xhedgehogx in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15th September 2012, 02:00 PM
  5. "Replace color"
    By Solgryn in forum File Archive
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4th February 2009, 05:14 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •