User Tag List

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Global Values resetting?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export Module

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    26
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Exclamation Global Values resetting?

    I dont know what i am doing wrong. When my character is overlapping a a specific active object(door), and presses enter, the frame position is saved to bin(1), global value a is set to 1, and he is sent to level 2. Then, when he does the same thing with a different door on level 2, frame position is saved to bin(2), he is sent back to level 1, and global value b is set to 1.

    Level one has a condition that if start of frame, global value a = 1: it will load frame position from bin(1). That works. Only problem is that when frame position (not application position) is loaded, it changes all the values AND global values back to what they were when the frame position was saved.

    Therefore, when i return to level 1, any global counters or values that may have changed in frame 2 (health, ammo, etc), are then reset to what they were when i saved level 1's frame position.


    If someone could PLEASE help me. I would be so thankful and you will be rewarded somehow.

    Thanks!

    -Nate

  2. #2
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Paul_Boland's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Waterford, Ireland.
    Posts
    2,739
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Without seeing your code it's hard to say but there must be code in the Event Editor that is being executed and resetting these values. Go down through your code and look at how it is executing when the player returns to the frame.
    KnightTrek Productions
    http://www.knighttrek.com

  3. #3
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Danny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    3,016
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Post an MFA up and we'll take a look.

Similar Threads

  1. Help with resetting alterable values
    By jchristiansen in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17th April 2013, 08:52 PM
  2. Global Values & Alterable Values with same names
    By Gustav in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 7th November 2012, 07:15 PM
  3. how do i use Values and global values?
    By gamebuilder in forum The Games Factory 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th April 2012, 01:54 AM
  4. Negative values in a List, and Global Values
    By aidmm in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20th January 2007, 07:08 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •