User Tag List

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: List View Object Bug

  1. #1
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    List View Object Bug

    Hi,

    I'm having a hard time searching for a text in a List View Object.

    I've populated a list view object with 2 lines(both with 3 columns), and it looks like this:

    Column1 Column2 Column3
    Test Test1 Test2
    Other Other1 Other2

    I've set an event, which at the press of the Q key, does the following:
    List View Object -> Search for string "Test", in column number 0(Column1), case insensitive, find substring too

    This does nothing at all.

    I am presuming that the Search for string action, selects the found line(or item), if it founds something.

    What I am trying to achieve is to search for a specific string in one of the columns, and delete that column.

    Any help would be appreciated!

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    960
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hello ekr3peeK, welcome to the forums!

    At first I was wondering if this was a bug or not... so I went hunting in the manual, and found this:

    Quote Originally Posted by ListView Help Manual
    The result of the search is stored in the Line at click value, use a "Get line at Click" expression to retrieve the line found. Warning, you should get the result immediately after the search so that a click on a line does not change the value. A value of -1 is returned is no string is found. The search starts at line 0. Use Search Next to get the next occurrences of the string.
    So essentially, set a value (ie. on a counter or global value) to the "Get line at click" expression on the same event line as the search and then make a comparison if it's -1 (no result found) or if it's greater than 0 (delete the column).

    If this still doesn't work, supply us an example and we'll take a look. Otherwise, it might be a bug/broken, in which case, register your serial and use the bug tracker to inform Clickteam.

  3. #3
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks a lot! Works as a charm

Similar Threads

  1. list view object
    By Sevennemesis in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th October 2012, 01:18 PM
  2. Need Help with List-View-Object...
    By Jahkri in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 7th December 2010, 12:24 AM
  3. List View object
    By TotallyTurton in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th February 2007, 05:49 PM
  4. MMF2 - Tabbing and List View Object
    By droberson in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th December 2006, 11:32 PM
  5. List View object bug
    By Wingamez in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16th August 2006, 07:18 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •