User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: bold text in expression editor

  1. #1
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Banduck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    211
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    bold text in expression editor

    i'm making a chat room and i have a question

    Edittext$( "Chat History" ) + Self_Name$( "Lacewing Relay Client" ) + ": " + Edittext$( "Eingabefeld" ) + NewLine$

    Self_Name$( "Lacewing Relay Client" )
    ^ how can i make only this in bold?

  2. #2
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Stephen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Montana
    Posts
    4,515
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Use a Rich Edit Object instead of an Editbox.
    _____________________________________________
    Nivram's Examples -Need extensions? Send me a PM.-


  3. #3
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Banduck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    211
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    ok and how to make now only the name bold?

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Mystr's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    61
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    And what if we want to make it on Android ? The Rich Edit Object doesn't exist there. So is there an answer to the OP ?

Similar Threads

  1. Expression Editor Text formatting/new line command
    By at_da in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11th June 2014, 10:04 AM
  2. The difference between text in expression editor and text in strings?
    By RobertRule in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st July 2013, 10:13 PM
  3. Expression Editor and Icon Editor
    By OldGuy in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27th September 2008, 01:21 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •