User Tag List

Page 6 of 12 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 119

Thread: Chartboost Extension - Step by Step How-to document

  1. #51
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    S.East England
    Posts
    744
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by FVivolo View Post
    Chartboost is only for developer version
    Thanks i found that out. I should have really looked more into the android exporter before rushing to buy it.. looks like ill have to charge for my apps until they make enough money to buy dev version =)

  2. #52
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,132
    Mentioned
    152 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    I am sure that will be soon!

    Good luck
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  3. #53
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    S.East England
    Posts
    744
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I got developer =)

    Does anyone have an example mfa of doing this? for some reason i'm having a issue replicating it.

  4. #54
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Wolkam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Toulouse, France
    Posts
    244
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi,

    I have same problem to load the 3 sample of chartboost. When I try to open it, it tell me to install Android Dialog.mfx
    In the extension manager, I can see I have the New Android dialog control installed and up to date.
    I'm on R281.2 Unicode. How can I solve that ?

    Thanks

  5. #55
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    S.East England
    Posts
    744
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    weirdly the chartboost object only shows up when i am making a pc project. I have to then cut and paste the object into my android project. Very weird!?

  6. #56
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    S.East England
    Posts
    744
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    a re install fixed it. I think im having some success with chartboost now.

  7. #57
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    S.East England
    Posts
    744
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi

    I spent a while last night getting chartboost working with my android app.

    I set it to trigger after a global variable was reached.

    Now, I got this working BUT it doesn't really seem to show ads that often. When i did the test adverts, it seemed to show each time.

    I turned that off, and it rarely does anything when the variable has been reached. I think i have seen a proper advert once out of the many times i tried (in contrast IOS displays
    ads every time without fail).

    any ideas?

  8. #58
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Popcorn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Norway, Bergen
    Posts
    2,344
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Make sure at least one of your campaigns is set to show all ads (from 0.5$). If you want to show more expensive ads, or have any other filters, have another campaign doing that, and set the priority of the all-ads campaign to low. This way you make sure that an add is shown whenever possible.

  9. #59
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    S.East England
    Posts
    744
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hmm ill have another look, as i said i didnt have to do any messing with the IOS one to get it to work though.

  10. #60
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Stoke On Trent, UK
    Posts
    139
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I am also having a problem where my ad isn't showing very often.

Page 6 of 12 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Wanted: A LOT of step-by-step tutorials to create games (just like Chocobreak).
    By puzzele in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 31st August 2015, 05:18 PM
  2. Chartboost Extension - Step by Step How-to document
    By Jeff in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 18th September 2013, 11:30 AM
  3. step by step tutorial for using iOS Export?
    By rubes in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 25th February 2013, 04:04 PM
  4. Step by Step Tutorials for Extension Development
    By Stephen in forum Extension Development
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 31st March 2009, 08:54 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •