User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Looping sound? Stops after first "loop"

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Outcast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,157
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Looping sound? Stops after first "loop"

    How do you loop sounds in html5? I have the normal Start of frame play and loop Music 1 (0) times. But it always stops after playing it once.
    I have also tried to have an event, if Music 1 is not playing: Play Music 1. But that does also just play the track once and then never again?

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Jeff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Battle Ground Washington
    Posts
    11,824
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Is this on the iOS browser?
    It seems to work fine under Chrome on windows.

    I think perhaps ... HTML5 on iOS isn't the best idea even if they say they support it......

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Outcast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,157
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    For me it is on iOS, Android, Firefox and Explorer (in explorer no sounds is playing for me). The only workaround I have found is to set the music to a timer, so when your music track starts you set the timer to "0" and then you have to check how long your music track is so you have an event that triggers at the end time of the track, say 57 seconds if that is how long the trackis, to play the music again and reset the timer to 0. It is not the most smooth solution, but I *think* it works for now

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    KLiK-iT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,862
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Same here and this has been reported to bug tracker.

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Outcast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,157
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    How about to make sound start? I have now the workaround that you have to click the mouse for the music to start, but I would like not to have to do that. I notice in the Frog game the music starts directly?

  6. #6
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Jeff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Battle Ground Washington
    Posts
    11,824
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    The only event in it on frame one concerning sounds is:

    Conditions:
    Start of frame
    +
    Funky Chili 2 is not playing

    Action:
    Play Sample Funky Chili 2 0 Times

    Other things maybe a clue:
    Funky Chili 2 is orginally a WAV file (22 Khz Stereo - 16 bits)

    In the runtime options all three sound options are checked
    Multisamples
    Play sounds over frames
    Do not mute samples when application loses focus (This is grayed out must have checked it when the game was originally an EXE)

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Outcast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,157
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks Jeff! Will try this out!

  8. #8
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Francois's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Montpellier, France
    Posts
    6,920
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    - Sound looping on Firefox : I thought I had corrected this problem for build 281, but it seems that problems still persist. I will work on that this week. A "play and loop sample" action should work fine on every browser without the need of any events
    - Sounds on IE : it seems that the m4a sounds produced by Fusion are not valid sound files on certain machines. We are also working on this.

Similar Threads

  1. "Caret" problems with the Rich Edit Object/Fast Loop Question
    By Gullyking in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th June 2012, 05:41 AM
  2. Sound "pause" event trouble
    By 300happy in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th September 2010, 09:37 AM
  3. Ignore just one button when "On loop"
    By Carlos182 in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3rd October 2009, 05:39 PM
  4. Start loop "loop" 'Alterable Value A' times
    By Dynamite in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 9th May 2009, 08:26 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •