User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Change default transparency 'color' or disable by default?

  1. #1
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2XNA Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Canada
    Posts
    100
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Change default transparency 'color' or disable by default?

    Is there a way in MMF2/CTF to change the default transparency color to 255,0.255 or anything other than black?
    Or is there a way to have it set so transparency is not automatically used?

    I'm making a game which primarily takes place in outer space, and even if I disable transparency on individuals objects that don't need it; when I build my project to android and ouya, the transparency it initially applied automatically is magically in place. If I run the frame on windows, it's fine, on android, it maintains the transparency.

    I would use the color dabber but i would have to put a patch of 255,0,255 on an image when it shouldn't be there and I shouldn't really have to.

    Any method of doing this?

  2. #2
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Konidias's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    1,546
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    When you import images, don't use black as the transparency color?

  3. #3
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2XNA Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Canada
    Posts
    100
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It just uses it on it's own. I'm not picking anything.
    Right click frame, choose to insert object choose backdrop, choose from file, choose the file, bang imported with transparency on with no user input to turn it on or off. It has, in my experience, worked like this since Klik & Play.

  4. #4
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Konidias's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    1,546
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Where are you seeing "choose from file"? When I add a backdrop object it just adds the icon to the frame. Then I can click the "edit" button under "Image" and it lets me import from a folder inside the picture editor... where it lets me choose a transparency color.


  5. #5
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2XNA Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Canada
    Posts
    100
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I described the process. Im at work ill give you a screenshot in a few hours. Your way is a solution however. I havent used mmf in years so I am VERY rusty.

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Volnaiskra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    www.sprykegame.com
    Posts
    2,663
    Mentioned
    133 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Is there any way to not have any transparency colour at all? I'd like to avoid the risk of finding accidental holes in my graphics. So far the best I've come up with is setting it to a horrible colour like #00FF00 that I'm never likely to actually use.

    What's the actual benefit of having a transparent colour for imported images in the first place? I mean, GIFs, PNG-8s and PNG-32s all support transparency natively. JPGs on the other hand would be a poor fit for transparent colours in the first place, since they tend to introduce artifacts that change colour values unpredictably.

Similar Threads

  1. Disable default hotkeys
    By Ziplock in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28th November 2013, 04:17 AM
  2. How can you change the default preloader?
    By mobichan in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19th April 2011, 07:08 PM
  3. Get Default Windows Color
    By wizkidweb in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26th October 2010, 05:35 AM
  4. Change default transparent color in frame editor?
    By n89 in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 24th November 2008, 09:26 PM
  5. changing black default transparency
    By mussashimits in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 19th July 2007, 05:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •