User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Android SDK manager issue

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Simflare's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    374
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Android SDK manager issue

    Hey guys

    I'm having a weird issue (I think). I'm trying to open the Android SDK Manager, and I can't.

    I have it installed properly and have been making apk files through Fusion and the Android exporter and successfully testing them on my phone. When I originally installed the SDK, I even installed all the add-ons. I haven't used it since.

    Now I'm trying to set up AdMob, and it's telling me I need to install the AdMob SDK through the Android SDK Manager.

    When I go into "Start > Programs > Android SDK Tools > SDK Manager", I get a little CMD box pop up, then it disappears, and then nothing. I tried it as administrator and just normally, nothing. I looked in the tray, and I can't see an icon anyway, and when I go to Task Manager and look at the processes and applications, I can't see a sign of it running anywhere.

    I am completely stumped. Any idea's? All I can think of is uninstalling and re-installing it, but I really don't want to do that if it means re-installing all the packages again. Maybe there's a simple solution I'm missing...

    Also, using Win 7 64 bit and Java SDK 6.45 (or whatever the last 6update build was).

    And, as far as I know, I need to open the SDK manager to install the SDK for AdMob - unless I don't need to do that, in which case, awesome! Because I want to put ad's on my new, free game, about to be released.

    Thanks
    Simflare

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    NSW, Australia
    Posts
    405
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thankfully for you, you don't need to download the Admob SDK in order to use Admob with fusion!
    I'd try restarting and running as administrator right off the bat.
    I have problems with the SDK manager and a couple of other programs if i dont run as administrator.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Simflare's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    374
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks for your reply!

    Can I test if the ads are working without the SDK installed? And will I have to device test for the ads, or should I be able to see them in the Virtual Machine inside Fusion?

    And so you're saying, if I just set up an AdMob account, I should be able to just put the AdMob ID in and then publish?

    Yeah I'll try restarting and running as administrator again, but I did try that before and it didn't work

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    NSW, Australia
    Posts
    405
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yep exactly.
    All you need to do is setup the admob account, get the Admob ID, put it into Fusion and Build & Run (Yes you need a device to see the ads work, they wont display in fusion).
    Also make sure you have Ads enabled in the android properties AND ads enabled in the frame properties in order for them to display.

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Simflare's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    374
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks a lot! That's very helpful

    Do I need to use the AdMob object for it to work?

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    NSW, Australia
    Posts
    405
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You don't need to use the Admob object, only if you want to control the ads. If you're happy with how they're done by default, all you need to do is enable Admob in the applications android properties and enter the app ID there.

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Simflare's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    374
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ah ok, very helpful, thank you so much

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    NSW, Australia
    Posts
    405
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    No worries, let me know how it goes or if you have any problems!!

  9. #9
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Simflare's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    374
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I will. It seems to be going absolutely peachy!

    The only thing I've noticed is that the ad seems to take a few seconds to appear, which affects how I order the timing of some of the events, but otherwise it's working incredibly well Thanks again!

  10. #10
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    NSW, Australia
    Posts
    405
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yeh i think it depends on your connection, and the size of the ad im guessing? eg. a simple text ad would load quicker then maybe an animated picture ad. I'm not 100% sure if that's the reasoning just a guess!.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Beta 33- [BUG] possible issue with Android Dialogs
    By Kisguri in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23rd August 2012, 05:45 PM
  2. Beta 26 - Android Camera or Image issue
    By Kisguri in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16th April 2012, 05:00 PM
  3. snippet manager help
    By Zabooza in forum File Archive
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 8th March 2009, 11:41 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •