User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Modal subapp pause menu and scrolling

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Lier, Norway
    Posts
    276
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Modal subapp pause menu and scrolling

    Hi there,

    I have some issues with the pause menu in my game.
    It does not show up properly after scrolling.

    bilde 1.jpg

    bilde 2.jpg

    Does anyone have an idea on how to fix this?

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    DaveC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    2,111
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I've never seen that.. 2 ideas..

    check that the sub app is not on some layer with an x/y offset.
    check the scrolling options for the subapp in the runtime options.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Lier, Norway
    Posts
    276
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Modal subapp pause menu and scrolling

    Quote Originally Posted by DaveC View Post
    I've never seen that.. 2 ideas..

    check that the sub app is not on some layer with an x/y offset.
    check the scrolling options for the subapp in the runtime options.
    Thanks for the reply!

    Well, the sub-app is created on a layer with no offset. I have also tried changing the scrolling options with no luck

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    DaveC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    2,111
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I've found the sub-app is particularly prone to breaking in fusion updates.. has it ever been working or were you only just implementing this feature now? can you re-create the problem in a new file? if you can, I'd submit it to the bug box.

    how big is the frame for the sub app? it could be some kind of virtual width thing.. are there any screen positioning events in your subapp frame? (eg. start of frame center x)

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Lier, Norway
    Posts
    276
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks for your help!

    It has never been working, as I just implemented the pause feature.
    I managed to recreate the issue, so I will submit it to the bugbox.
    The frame size of the sub app is the excact same size as the pause menu, 352*128.

    I have uploaded the mfa in case anyone wants to take a look
    https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...pp%20issue.mfa

Similar Threads

  1. Pause Menu
    By DW90 in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 9th June 2010, 03:20 PM
  2. Pause app but still use a menu?
    By Shawn in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 7th May 2009, 05:52 PM
  3. Using Modal on subapp = rapid drop in framerate
    By Taofeld in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th March 2009, 04:19 PM
  4. Pause menu using subapp
    By DavidN in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3rd May 2007, 02:33 AM
  5. Subapp: pause
    By graboide in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 20th November 2006, 07:23 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •