User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: How do you use MultiTouch?

Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Question How do you use MultiTouch?

Hi Folks.

I'm working on a new iOS game and for the first time it will allow multiple touches on screen. I've never used MultiTouch before and have been reading the help file on it but it sounds complicated. Each new touch is assigned a number and each repeated touch could result in a different number?!? My game has two buttons, one that the user can keep pressed on and the other that the user has to constantly tap to make it work. I need to be able to detect these touches and in the case of Button 1, know when the user has kept their finger on it while still tapping away on Button 2.

Can anyone give me some pointers on how to use the MultiTouch controls in the Event Editor to achieve this?
    KnightTrek Productions
    http://www.knighttrek.com

Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCiOS Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator ProPatch Maker
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'll keep an eye on this thread.. how do you use the single touch?

Clicker

Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)