User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: What resolution/screen size should I use?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5+ DLC

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    887
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    What resolution/screen size should I use?

    I consider converting my PC game to Android. However I have no idea what the frame size/screen size should be. I do not have the exporter yet so cannot try. Any suggestions what is the best approach?

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    S.East England
    Posts
    744
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    1024 x 600? seems to be a good one anyway.

  3. #3
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Danny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    3,006
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    I always go for 1024x600 (it's a kind of mid-point for nice up/downscaling) so kinda HD but not entirely HD quality. Sometimes, you can drop to 800x480 but upscaling on a large tablet won't be as crystal clear asif it were designed in a higher resolution...

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Sparckman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Planet of the Kangaroos
    Posts
    1,423
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Really it doesn't matter you can use very low resolutions and just hit the stretch to fill button.
    or you can make the actual size of your target. But it's always nice to use anything equals or greater than 800 x 480

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Muldoon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    36
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm using 1024x600 (stretch to fill). It worked well so far.

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    paobrasil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
    Posts
    1,149
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm using a 1920x1080 in my current project......I'm testing and getting a good results for a while (60fps)......but I'm a little afraid when the project get more bigger

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Simflare's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    374
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Also take a look at this article for scaling for phones and the best way to do it: http://community.clickteam.com/threads/74189-Scaling-for-iPhone-5-and-iPad-HOW-TO-DO-IT-RIGHT

Similar Threads

  1. Maintaining screen size resolution
    By N64Mario in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 7th December 2009, 10:06 AM
  2. [Bug] Window size after resolution change
    By Gustav in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24th June 2008, 04:24 PM
  3. Screen size and sub-apps size?
    By Rushino in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 3rd July 2006, 12:40 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •