User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: String Strikeout

  1. #1
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator ProFirefly 3D Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,380
    Mentioned
    57 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    String Strikeout

    When I create an Event "When user clicks on" "String box1" and have under String box 7 "Strikeout" enabled, the text does not change at all.
    Noticed when I click on a string and change it to strike out, nothing happens until I try to edit the text, then it shows in strikeout, but goes away once I hit enter.

    What do I need to do, to get it to show ?

  2. #2
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator ProFirefly 3D Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,380
    Mentioned
    57 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Any idea what I am missing here?

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleFirefly 3D Module

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    NSW, Australia
    Posts
    405
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hmm just tried this and Strikeout and Underline both seem to not work!
    I tried upon pressing "shift":
    Set string strikeout to 1 (on)

    Even just editing the strings properties and enabling strikeout or underline does nothing.

    Seems like a bug!

  4. #4
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator ProFirefly 3D Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,380
    Mentioned
    57 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks, I reported it as a bug..
    Glad it wasn't me..
    I'm just unlucky that the components I need all have bugs in it lol

  5. #5
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator ProFirefly 3D Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,380
    Mentioned
    57 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    ok this is really strange.

    Sparckman created a new MFA file with a string and strikeout works
    I created a new MFA file with a string and it does NOT work.

    I sent him my MFA file, and he confirmed that it did not work.

    So, what is the difference ??

    So far I only see

    1. He uses Windows 7 and I use Windows 8.1
    2. His project = 250 Kb and my project = 48 Kb (??)

    When I put a string in his project then it works..
    So, why can't I create a working string on an empty project ??

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleFirefly 3D Module

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    NSW, Australia
    Posts
    405
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I wonder what build version of 2.5 Sparckman is using?
    I'm on the latest build running 281.2, Windows 7 64 bit. That rules out the OS's, as it doesn't work for me.

  7. #7
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator ProFirefly 3D Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,380
    Mentioned
    57 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hmm. I just reinstalled everything with the latest builds and still nothing..

    @ Macca's did you try the attachment ? 1 of the file is from Sparckman. He did say that he had the latest version... I am so lost lol

  8. #8
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleFirefly 3D Module
    Francois's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Montpellier, France
    Posts
    6,920
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Ha! Yes you are right. Maybe it is not a bub, and Yves could not do it is Direct3D mode.
    But it should be documented somewhere.

  9. #9
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator ProFirefly 3D Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,380
    Mentioned
    57 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Well, for Windows it's working in normal mode, but for IOS and Android it will not show.
    Even it you set the string permanent as Strikeout, it does now show.
    Unless I am missing something here

Similar Threads

  1. Find String in String issues
    By DistantJ in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th February 2013, 12:35 PM
  2. String splitting with string parser
    By Sejez in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th February 2013, 05:31 AM
  3. Unable to change a string with the list obect if string contains three periods in row
    By redpandagames in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th January 2013, 03:01 PM
  4. Using String Parser to check for any punctuation in a string
    By Apex in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th May 2012, 11:03 PM
  5. how to set a sngle line in a list to strikeout
    By method72 in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th March 2010, 06:54 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •