User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: QR/Sacn code is not working

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    SMASHINGmedia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    STOCKHOLM, Sweden
    Posts
    103
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question QR/Sacn code is not working

    QR/Scan code is not working

    Coulden't post in the old tread.
    The APK file that was attached works, but open the example file Scan_Example Android.mfa and build it myself, doesnt.
    Tried a lot of permissions combinations and camera but it crashes all the time.

    Is there any working example file available?

    This message is all I get:
    error.jpg

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,147
    Mentioned
    158 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    for fusion a post few weeks ago a version for it, are you using this version?
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator ProPatch Maker
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    DJFuego's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,410
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    oops

    I am trying to build With your latest build release (v3) for android as well and the manifest in the apk I'm replacing appears to be compressed as it's not plain text /comprehensible.
    The result is the following when replacing the manifest with the one you provide.
    E:\AndProj>adb install qrtest1.apk
    3501 KB/s (3526601 bytes in 0.983s)
    pkg: /data/local/tmp/qrtest1.apk
    Failure [INSTALL_FAILED_INVALID_APK]

    I would like the explanation in the help file to go a little bit beyond a few lines saying copy this text over the manifest.
    I have no other information to go on. I only build for Android so step by step replication steps on the manifest would prevent questions like this.
    I can make educated guesses as to what bits in the text to change but a step by step tutorial would save me from having to try all possible combinations of that guessing.
    Or an app that does the manifest replacement without breaking the apk.

  4. #4
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,147
    Mentioned
    158 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    The last version does not require any manifest modification only camera permission


    the error you posted happens when the application is running in the background and you try to install and the one in the background does not send is killed to let the system install.

    just uninstall and rebuild it should do it.
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    SMASHINGmedia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    STOCKHOLM, Sweden
    Posts
    103
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    FVivolo!! You're the man It works, I always rush in to things. thank you.

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    19
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi,
    I've got an issue with the scan object :
    With Fusion Dev + Android : it doesn't launch the scan, but return directly the error "null".
    The camera permission seems to be ok because I can use properly Android Camera object.
    On my windows Tab it close the app.

    Maybe I can use the Camera Object, take a photo and launch the scan on this picture. But I don't know the patch where send it...

    Anybody had this issue ?

Similar Threads

  1. Calculations in MMF2 code - It's not working, help
    By moonyjacob in forum File Archive
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 15th February 2010, 01:09 AM
  2. How do you code a working Kill/Death ratio?
    By moonyjacob in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th February 2010, 09:52 AM
  3. Need help getting my jump code working
    By mobichan in forum File Archive
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th January 2009, 04:22 PM
  4. V-Code Generator Source Code
    By LB in forum File Archive
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th March 2008, 08:52 PM
  5. Working animation skipped over in new life code
    By scurvy in forum The Games Factory 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21st February 2008, 10:03 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •