User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Help with active instances

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5SWF Export Module
    kromblite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    60
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Help with active instances

    I am making a bullet hell, and so I have several instances of an enemy on screen. When I want the enemies to shoot bullets, they first create the bullet (which has an assigned bouncing ball movement) and then set the direction of the bullet. When there is one instance of the enemy, it works fine, but when multiple instances are in play, the bullets will move in a random direction. Why is the game ignoring the command to set the bullet direction?

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5iOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    SolarB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    904
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Have you tried doing "launch an object" and then "in direction of player" instead of creating the bullet and setting direction? This may help but if it doesn't there are other workarounds depending on what is needed.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5SWF Export Module
    kromblite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    60
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The problem with that is it gives the bullets much less flexibility. When I use "launch an object", animations don't work, and more importantly, bullets can only move in a straight line. Since this is a bullet hell, I need to make sure I can do a lot with my bullets.

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator ProPatch Maker

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    528
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Can you upload source? or a screenshot of the event?

    You need to be sure the bullet is created and direction set in the same event

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5SWF Export Module
    kromblite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    60
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I put a temporary download button on this site: http://kromblite.weebly.com/boop.html. When running the game, you can spawn enemies with A. Thanks in advance!

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator ProPatch Maker

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    528
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    This should fix the issue:
    direction.jpg

    I've removed the "set direction left" from the event that created the bullet (so do the opposite I said last time :s)

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5SWF Export Module
    kromblite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    60
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I suppose that makes a good plan b if I can't figure this out. As it is now, I'd have to create a new bullet for every enemy type.

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator ProPatch Maker

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    528
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You should be able to assign the bullet object to a qualifier, and then apply the same logic tho that qualifier.

  9. #9
    Clicker Fusion 2.5SWF Export Module
    kromblite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    60
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm not sure what you mean by qualifier in this context, and what's more, I can't assign any properties to bullets when they are being created.

  10. #10
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    SoftWarewolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    927
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    When 2 instances of an object create a bullet with properties at the same time, the properties might only apply to 1 of them when it's not looped.

    Doing a for each loop should fix it:
    Replace the create object action with a loop called "fire" f.ex on the relevant object/enemy/ship
    then on loop fire, you create the bullet and set it's direction, values etc.

    your example fixed for the enemy on the bottom of event list: http://fullsnurr.com/link/shoot_the_dudes_fix.mfa

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. How do you reference multiple instances of the same active object?
    By Cybert9 in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 3rd February 2012, 01:33 AM
  2. For all instances of object
    By qenio in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 24th January 2011, 10:21 AM
  3. Instances of Active Objects.
    By Songbird in forum The Games Factory 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 4th December 2009, 05:05 PM
  4. Stacking instances of an active object?
    By Fisholith in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th November 2007, 12:27 AM
  5. troubles with instances
    By Arima in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 28th June 2007, 04:17 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •