Thread: Vamprotector Fan Game

Clicker Fusion 2.5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Vamprotector Fan Game

Community,

As much as post on the forums I never posted on the WIP section before. I have been working on Vamprotector for a few years since I bought MMF2 and just recently upgraded to 2.5.

It's inspired on the Curse of Dracula Marvel comic where Dracula uses a Magic Mirror to transport his enemies back into time.

There will be two protagonists, Jeremiah Van Helsing and Richter Belmont. If you are comparing the game to actual Konami canon, the game for Richter's prologue takes place in the time period Richter has mysteriously disappeared before the events in SOTN. The timeframe for Jeremiah Van Helsing takes place in the future where Vladislav III Tepes has defeated the Belmonts and taken over the Earth so Van Helsing is facing the Dracula of Bram Stoker cannon with hints of the Demon Castle War. Richter of course is facing Vlad Tepes of Castlevania lore in his respective timeline.

There are the also the secondary foe's of Shaft and Carmilla respectively. Both hunter's are thrown through Magic Mirror's in their respective timelines. So you travel through different time periods with the character's collecting Shard's of the magic mirror in order to put it back together to return to your timeline and defeat the evil Count(s). At some point obviously the character will interact with one another.

You have your standard "Whip Mode" , but also a "Gun Mode" that fuses the gameplay elements from both the Contra and Castlevania series. There is also a Weapon Fusion Mode where you can create different whips such as the Flame or Ice Whip. The is a 1 player and 2 player simultaneous mode.

There will be a OST that will be released to the public as well.

You can find more about it by typing "Vamprotector" into YouTube, Facebook, My website, or in The Castlevania Dungeon Forums.

View My Video