User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Unicode doesn't work with Get object

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5HTML5 Export Module
    Allrounder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    57
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Unicode doesn't work with Get object

    I try to transmit unicode from MMF2.5 with the Get object. Mysql database and php is set to UTF-8. The post data of the get object that is received in the php is not UTF-8 and can't be converted to it with php.

    Has anyone experience with the Get object and unicode?

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Danny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    3,015
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Have you updated your GET object via the extension manager? As far as I recall, it should support Unicode...

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5HTML5 Export Module
    Allrounder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    57
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I started with Fusion 2.5 (Build R281.2) and installed the Get object a few weeks ago. So it should be already the newest version of the Get object. Reinstall anyway?

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    prester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    japan
    Posts
    56
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question

    Quote Originally Posted by Danny View Post
    Have you updated your GET object via the extension manager? As far as I recall, it should support Unicode...
    The POST function did not working on for PC application.

    There is no issue on html5 expoter's GET(or POST) function, then I noticed, the Get object did not work fine for PC application with CF2.5. I reinstalled the GET object on latest version.

    (This is my test, and the results of HTML5 export is great.)

    http://prester.org/mmf2/cgi/maps/posttest/posttest.html

    .mfa attached post7a.mfa

    have any good solutions?

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5HTML5 Export Module
    Allrounder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    57
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Get object reinstalled on the latest version too. Still can't post data with unicode. It's annoying because I can't go on without a sollution. Is there another possibility to communicate between MF2.5 Windows and the webpage (PHP)?

Similar Threads

  1. Mouse over object doesn't work for me
    By MEHRDAD in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 6th January 2014, 02:13 PM
  2. Mouse over object doesn't work for me
    By MEHRDAD in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3rd January 2014, 01:32 PM
  3. Select Object not work in Unicode version
    By ASD in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 5th February 2010, 02:18 PM
  4. Search Object doesn't work at all
    By MechatheSlag in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11th December 2008, 01:51 PM
  5. 'Mouse is over object' doesn't work
    By MechatheSlag in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 13th July 2006, 07:55 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •