User Tag List

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Sample volume drops when playing another sound

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5iOS Export ModuleXNA Export Module

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Jacksonville, TX
    Posts
    96
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Sample volume drops when playing another sound

    Hello,

    I have a looping song (.mp3) that plays nicely at a constant volume until another sound effect (.wav) is played... When this happens the song volume drops slightly, then slowly increases over a few seconds until it is playing at the original level again. I have tried messing with channels and doing whatever I can to force the music to always be the same volume, and I have read a lot here on the forums about controlling the volume of sounds, but I haven't come up with an answer yet. Does anyone know of a way to play a sample once, loop it, and force its volume to remain constant even when other sounds are played? Thanks!

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    piscesdreams's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    929
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    This has happened to me before. It was when the levels of the sample itself. Once samples hit a clipping decibal with other samples it causes the volume to dip a bit. Your issue may be different, but that was mine. Analyze your samples volume files in audacity or any DAW and see if it goes above 0.0db.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5iOS Export ModuleXNA Export Module

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Jacksonville, TX
    Posts
    96
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks very much for the tip, I will look into that

Similar Threads

  1. Sample 'set Volume' bug?
    By King_Cool in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 17th June 2012, 05:23 PM
  2. Master Volume, Channel Volume, Sound Volume
    By BHGames in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 18th December 2010, 01:11 PM
  3. Set volume of sample
    By K1kk0z90 in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20th September 2010, 01:02 PM
  4. Set volume of sample bug
    By Dynamite in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 3rd December 2007, 02:30 PM
  5. Order of "play sample" and "set sample volume".
    By Nifflas in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26th September 2006, 08:07 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •