User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Fast Loop don't work the same on Windows&Android

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Android Export Module

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Fast Loop don't work the same on Windows&Android

    Hi everyone,

    I found a bug on my android application concerning fast loops.

    I use 20 (approximately) fast loops to create active objects in several configurations like this: illustration_1.jpg

    On Windows i have no problem. But on Android i see a configuration which is not corresponding to one of my fast loops. It's like 2 fast loop are mixed or executed successively. Knowing that the number max of looping is 3.

    I would like to know if this is could be due to the name of the fast loops ? : "objet_right", "objet_left","objet_mid" etc.

    In fact my code is not optimized, I programmed my fast loop like this : illustration_2.jpg just for 1 fast loop and I got 20 in total.

    Could it be due to the use of multiple "on loop" successively ?

    Do you have any solution ?

    Thanks for future answers
    About hardware, i use a Sony Ericsson Arc S capable to run most of games.

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,152
    Mentioned
    158 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Sorry, could be possible for you to post a small mfa with this implementation to see it here.

    should not be any problem with the names.

    on loop in the same event loop should work, but what i don┤t see is how "index of" is working in the implementation unless the active is selected previous the fastloop
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Android Export Module

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Here is the mfa : test.mfa

    Index is an alterable value, I use it instead of "loop_index".
    Index = 0, it executes event n░416 (previous image)
    Index = 1 or 2, its executes event n░ 417.
    When Index = 3, it's the end of the fast loop so index = 0 (reinitialisation).

    This fast loop produces a configuration of baloon


    Thank for your help

  4. #4
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,152
    Mentioned
    158 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    thanks i will check and let you know

    ---------------------------------

    After testing it work exactly the same in windows, flash & android, can you point me in the right direction

    for me the pattern is teh same in the 3 OS, if you put 3 counter one in each indeof events and make add to 1

    you will see, 1-2-1, 2-4-2, 3-6-3, .... 11-22-11
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Android Export Module

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I resolved my problem!

    In fast loops, I was using an Alterable Value called "Index" + LoopIndex (and I wonder why I did this) which provocated a bug on the Android App.

    My solution: I only use the Alterable Value "Index". (I didn't try with only LoopIndex)
    I add 1 to "Index" when a loop is over. I set "Index" to 0 in the end of the last loop.

    In consequence the android application works the same as on Windows.

    Thank you FVivolo for your Help.

Similar Threads

  1. Instead of Fast Loop
    By ASD in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 5th November 2010, 04:08 AM
  2. fast loop and loop index
    By willow in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th May 2010, 01:43 AM
  3. Fast loop within fast loop - platform game
    By Safe in forum The Games Factory 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th April 2010, 07:38 AM
  4. fast loop
    By jhonson in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17th November 2008, 09:18 PM
  5. Fast Loop - How do you use it?!
    By jonjoyceuk in forum The Games Factory 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 31st May 2008, 02:47 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •