User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: iOS double tap don't work ??

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Wolkam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Toulouse, France
    Posts
    244
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Unhappy iOS double tap don't work ??

    Hi,

    I'm working a on a game where the main action is to click on object to change their color.
    I did it and it work very fine on android.
    Now, I try it on iOS, and there is a strange bug. If you click once, it's ok, if you click many time, it work too, but if you just click twice, the first clisk work but not the second one.

    I did a small video to show the difference between Android and iOS.
    The first video sequence is on android, the second one on ipad.

    Bug in video



    Is it a bug ? is there a workaround ? I search since 3 days, I try differents types of events, and it's alway like that. With this "bug" my game will be very hard to play on iOS

    my mfa can be downdloaded here

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Koji_Kabuto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Venezuela
    Posts
    2,851
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It is a bug, report in the bugbox. The simple click also has problems on iOS.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Wolkam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Toulouse, France
    Posts
    244
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    ok thank you josÚ

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    SoftWarewolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    929
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    in my experience it works great if you copy the event, one for single click and one for double click.
    because when you double tap, the second tap is not triggering the single mouse click condition, but the double mouse click condition instead. So just make two events.

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Wolkam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Toulouse, France
    Posts
    244
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yes ! It work in adding the double click event, I thougt it won't be work, but in fact, all the clicks action are intercept correctly.
    Thank you SoftWarewolf

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Koji_Kabuto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Venezuela
    Posts
    2,851
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    iOS double tap don't work ??

    Quote Originally Posted by SoftWarewolf View Post
    in my experience it works great if you copy the event, one for single click and one for double click.
    because when you double tap, the second tap is not triggering the single mouse click condition, but the double mouse click condition instead. So just make two events.
    Thanks for the advice!

  7. #7
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Anders's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Denmark, ┼rhus
    Posts
    3,455
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Clickteam Fusion has always differentiated between single clicks and double clicks.
    If the Android runtime triggers "On click" on every single click then it is actually a bug (although what makes most sense is a completely other discussion)

  8. #8
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,355
    Mentioned
    53 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Seems like with the latest IOS Exporter, and IOS 8.1 Double tab doesn't work at all with a Double click mouse event now.
    Can someone else confirm ?

  9. #9
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,355
    Mentioned
    53 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by SoftWarewolf View Post
    in my experience it works great if you copy the event, one for single click and one for double click.
    because when you double tap, the second tap is not triggering the single mouse click condition, but the double mouse click condition instead. So just make two events.
    This doesn't work anymore for IOS 8.1 seems like it.. My App was rejected for that.

  10. #10
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Anders's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Denmark, ┼rhus
    Posts
    3,455
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    I cannot reproduce this. Something else must be interfering with the touch events that is specific to your game.
    Can you please attach an example file in the bug box? Thanks.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Double precision doesn't work on Android ?
    By Wolkam in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23rd August 2013, 10:18 PM
  2. Double clicked on Pickerview (Listobj) dont work
    By StingRay in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29th March 2013, 03:33 PM
  3. Double-tap
    By Na in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 25th May 2010, 03:36 PM
  4. Double tap a key
    By Nick in forum File Archive
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 31st May 2008, 01:33 PM
  5. Double tap action
    By Kris in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 21st May 2008, 10:56 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •