User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: BUG LAYER on IOS SIMULATOR

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Vantales's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Tahiti
    Posts
    249
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Exclamation BUG LAYER on IOS SIMULATOR

    Hi everybody,

    I made a game using parallax method.

    On my PC and SAMSUNG, my app works correctly (The layers gone from the right to left infinitely)

    But on IOS Simulator, the layers don't loop.

    Anybody know why et how to repair ?

    Thanks for your help.
    Regards.

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    St. Ave France
    Posts
    1,145
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    This is a known bug on IOS and has been a problem for a very long time. hopefully they will fix it soon. I've been waiting months to be able to publish my game for this reason.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Vantales's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Tahiti
    Posts
    249
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    There are others solution ? Something to scroll infinitely ?

  4. #4
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Anders's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Denmark, ┼rhus
    Posts
    3,455
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    This bug takes a bit longer to fix than anticipated. It has not been forgotten though and I'm working on it whenever I can.

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    St. Ave France
    Posts
    1,145
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    @Anders,
    Did you get my private message... it seems directly related to VIRTUAL width and virtual height of a frame.... even IF the layers are NOT set to scroll infinitely, objects that scroll off the left still disappear/get deleted, so long as the virtual width of the layer the objects are on are set high or perhaps different at all from the true width of that layer.
    Does this help?

    Thanks,

    MIke

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Vantales's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Tahiti
    Posts
    249
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hum Hi BrashMonkey,

    Can you detail your solution please ? I'm french and it's hard for me to understand.

    Regad

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    St. Ave France
    Posts
    1,145
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    There is no solution, Vantales, only I think I've discovered the problem might not have to do with layers set to wrap, BUT might be due to the Virtual width or height of a layout being different from the ACTUAL width and height... apparently this is what messes up IOS scrolling problems...specifically objects disappearing when scrolling off screen instead of wrapping around as they should.

    cheers,
    Mike

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Vantales's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Tahiti
    Posts
    249
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Arf, thanks a lot anyway.

    I'm going to find something... i don't know exactly what and how but i'm going to find something !...because... that is my ninja way! ^^

  9. #9
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    St. Ave France
    Posts
    1,145
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Anyone who quotes Naruto/Hinata is bound to win eventually. Sadly, I think the only way right now would be to completely redo the game engine to simulate scrolling and looping by controlling the objects themselves..which for most cases, including mine, is a nightmare, and would lead to a less professional looking game.

    Best of luck... I'm forced to wait yet longer for Clickteam to fix this terrible, TERRIBLE bug.

    -Mike

  10. #10
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleMac Export Module
    colej_uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    739
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Just ran into this bug. I can't push through an update to my game without it fixed

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. I can't get it to run on xcode simulator.
    By SiXX in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 4th January 2013, 04:32 AM
  2. iOS Simulator only displays in Portrait?
    By WhatPixelYouOn in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 30th October 2012, 12:18 PM
  3. Simulator -> Device difference?
    By Fanotherpg in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30th March 2012, 12:59 PM
  4. Error in main with Simulator
    By K1kk0z90 in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5th October 2011, 11:28 AM
  5. RTS Turret simulator ext.?
    By legocacher in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 6th April 2010, 12:20 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •