User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Transparent Background?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export Module

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    842
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Transparent Background?

    Hi, im just wondering how i achive a transparent background of the canvas/html5 application (not the page).

    I have changed the included canvas CSS (or removed the brackground-color property) but that has no effect?

    This post from April shows Francios saying he knew how to impliment this.. has it been done? http://community.clickteam.com/threads/86353-HTML5-Clearing-the-background-to-Transparent

    Also, that CSS property does nothing? As it just loads with what ever color you set in MMF, and there doesnt seem to be a transparent color?
    Thanks
    Andy

  2. #2
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Francois's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Montpellier, France
    Posts
    6,920
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Actually, I did not work on this. Now that I'm back, I will see with Ben on how to implement it in the runtime.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export Module

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    842
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ok, im really desperate for this for a project and worry that if this cant be done then they will request the project to be done using other means where a transparent background is possible which would be a real shame. Is there any work around (modification to runtime.js) that I can do in the mean time?

    Thanks
    Andy

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export Module

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    842
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    UPDATED!

    Ok, So in the runtime.js i found where it is filling the background and made this now transparent, but what ive found is anything that "moves" leaves its self pasted in the background? So its like the background isnt clearing?

    How can i do this?

    UPDATE: I have now managed to change the runtime.js to achive the above, but obviously this is not nice and would be alot better to have it build in.

    The way I have done this is I found the function that fills the canvas with a background rect, changed the fill style to 0 opacity and cleared the canvas.

    j.fillStyle="rgba(255, 255, 255, 0.0)";j.fillRect(a,b,c,d);j.clearRect(0,0,c,d)

    Obviously the fustrating part is having to do this everytime I build the application.

    Thanks
    Andy

  5. #5
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Francois's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Montpellier, France
    Posts
    6,920
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    If you want to do a change that is persistent in the runtime between builds, you have to change the code in the data\runtime\HTML5 folder of your installation of Fusion.
    This is where the code used when you build a game is taken from.
    Please leave us a bit of time : I only have a Skype meeting with Ben (DracysLobby) in 16 hours.

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export Module

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    842
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yes, i did think that and will do so until the option is available.

    Thanks
    Andy

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    NSW, Australia
    Posts
    405
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Just wondering if this ever got implemented? I can't seem to find an option to make the canvas transparent?
    i'd really love to have this as it would allow for some seamless integration into a website im working on.

  8. #8
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2HTML5 Export Module
    Kentronisk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    206
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Im also wondering how this went... Or, a slightly more detailed tutorial on what code to look for and replace with :]

  9. #9
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    DracisLooby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Washington, United States
    Posts
    169
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Huh, the code for this is already pretty much implemented, the only difference is instead of drawing a solid color at the beginning of each frame to clear it from the last, you just clear frame to alpha/transparent.
    I will ask about getting a toggle check-box for 'Clear Frame Background' added in asap.
    Really named Ben Otter, but oh well, eh?

  10. #10
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2HTML5 Export Module
    Kentronisk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    206
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ohh snap, for some reason I have been keeping an eye on your other thread, and not this one
    Anyway, yayy you've seen it It would be a cool feature, specially if it is super easy to implement a tiny checkbox

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Transparent Background
    By Conno in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 21st August 2013, 09:32 PM
  2. Transparent sub-app background
    By MJK in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 10th June 2011, 09:09 PM
  3. Transparent Background
    By Christian_Wheel in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 8th February 2011, 05:22 PM
  4. Transparent Background
    By dsilvers in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25th June 2010, 03:14 PM
  5. Sub-app transparent background?
    By Kris in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 1st February 2008, 01:14 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •