User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Question: Embedding Multiple Html5 Applications

  1. #1
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    ProdigyX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1,197
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question Question: Embedding Multiple Html5 Applications

    I have been attempting to embed multiple Html5 apps into one page. After trying to embed two different applications failed, I tried to embed the same application twice in the same page. What happened both instances is that only one application played. The other one simply produced a white screen.

    An example of what I mean is located on www.xable.us/debug.html The two apps should be embedded next to each other.

    Below is the html code for both embeds when I tried to embed the same app twice. The only difference is that the canvases are named "MMFCanvasTwo" and "MMFCanvasONE" respectively.



    Any suggestions on what can be done?

    With Regards,

  2. #2
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Francois's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Montpellier, France
    Posts
    6,920
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Actually, having multiple application on the same page is something on my todo list, and I have not done it yet.
    It implies a little work, for the main game loop timer calls.
    Once I have completed the stuff (after clearing the HTML5 bugbox), I'll work in this. So keep posted.

  3. #3

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Kimera's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    718
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The only way I have found around this is to put the HTML5 in an Iframe and loading them from different domains. Then they both work.
    http://network.iwarecd.com/appbuilde...how/frame.html

    For most people this is not good as they only have one domain to work with but here is what I did. These are both on the same root domain and I just added a different subdomain...

    One is on network.iwarecd.com the other is on rtp.iwarecd.com so they are both pointing to iwarecd.com just that network and rtp are in different folders and using different application pools.

    I have not played with this much so I don't know how well it work on all browsers, how long it will work once it starts, if I need different application pools or not, etc.


    Hope this helps.

  5. #5
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Francois's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Montpellier, France
    Posts
    6,920
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Yes, thanks, forgot about it. Embedding in frames does work (are frames are really independant web pages displayed on the same screen).

  6. #6
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    540
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    embedding apps in html

    Quote Originally Posted by Kimera View Post
    The only way I have found around this is to put the HTML5 in an Iframe and loading them from different domains. Then they both work.
    http://network.iwarecd.com/appbuilde...how/frame.html

    For most people this is not good as they only have one domain to work with but here is what I did. These are both on the same root domain and I just added a different subdomain...

    One is on network.iwarecd.com the other is on rtp.iwarecd.com so they are both pointing to iwarecd.com just that network and rtp are in different folders and using different application pools.

    I have not played with this much so I don't know how well it work on all browsers, how long it will work once it starts, if I need different application pools or not, etc.


    Hope this helps.

    Hello Kimera ,
    I have checked your example webpage and it works fine.
    I notice both apps are next to each other.
    If I want to put one app on top of the other in the page , what should I do?
    Thanks ,
    eric

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Kimera's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    718
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Sorry it has taken a bit for me to get back to you, been tied up with a new job.

    To get what you are looking for I think I would create a table and put one in the top row and the other in the next.

    Hope that helps.

    Kimera

Similar Threads

  1. How create Windows 8 Modern UI applications using HTML5 Exporter.
    By crayzorechos in forum Guides, Tutorials, Examples, Widgets
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 8th June 2015, 10:44 PM
  2. embedding html5 in webpage problems
    By brett in forum HTML5 Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 25th July 2014, 11:26 PM
  3. Working HTML5 applications
    By DavidN in forum HTML5 Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 20th December 2012, 03:11 PM
  4. .net Script + Question about Embedding ThirdParty objects
    By BackStaged in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th April 2012, 11:19 AM
  5. Check for multiple applications
    By indigobanana in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17th January 2008, 06:39 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •