User Tag List

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 36

Thread: iAd not showing on one device

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall CreatorInstall Creator Pro

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    294
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    iAd not showing on one device

    I've got iAds active in my game and when I run a build on my iPad it all works fine and displays the test ad at the bottom of the screen.
    However, if I plug in my iPhone and run the same build the ads arent displayed?

    Is there any reason why the ads are displayed on the iPad but not on the iPhone?

    Thanks
    Marc

  2. #2
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,334
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hmm. it should work just fine for both.
    Never had that problem before.. Unless it's a bug in the latest update.
    Try download my Free file, since that has the ads in it.. (at least it should be )

    https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/mous...0232?ls=1&mt=8

    Cause if that's not the case, then there is a bug.. I know it's working for the Ipad.
    Let me know.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall CreatorInstall Creator Pro

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    294
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Thanks for the reply.
    I just downloaded your game and ran it on my iPhone and no ads where shown.
    Does this mean there is a bug in the exporter?

  4. #4
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,334
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    YEP, then it's a bug.. sigh...
    I was afraid of that last time, but thought it was just me.

    http://bugbox.clickteam.com/issues/2166

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall CreatorInstall Creator Pro

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    294
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Thanks

  6. #6
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,334
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Any update on this?
    I released 3 more apps, and the Iadd is not working anymore for some reason.

  7. #7
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,334
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    ok, this is a major problem.

    My apps over the last 2 weeks are downloaded 3000+ times, and not a single click.. Even tried it for myself and it's not working..
    on the Test device it's showing the Test banner, but that's about it.

    Nobody else not having these problems??????

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall CreatorInstall Creator Pro

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    294
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    I finally released my game on Saturday.
    Link is here if you're interested - https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/the-...5822?ls=1&mt=8

    Ads not showing on iPhone or iPad version now but they work on the test build.
    Its rather annoying as my game is free but the ads don't show

  9. #9
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,334
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I Know, it's a pain. Glad I am not the only one.. opened up a ticket a while ago, but no response as of yet.
    I've sent an pm to Anders, to find out what the status is.

  10. #10
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall CreatorInstall Creator Pro

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    294
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Maybe its time to try and implement ChartBoost.
    Think I'll give it a try tonight as iAds was a major reason why I purchased the IOS Exporter

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. All my extensions are not showing
    By peejaygee in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29th January 2014, 01:53 AM
  2. iOS Edit Box (and normal edit box) not showing up on Device
    By xhedgehogx in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd March 2012, 09:02 AM
  3. PS 3.0 not showing
    By MechatheSlag in forum Hardware Accelerated Runtime
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12th February 2011, 08:26 PM
  4. Need help its not showing up :/
    By Kadum1013 in forum Lacewing
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 24th September 2010, 01:07 AM
  5. Sub-App not showing up.
    By camelman in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 1st May 2009, 11:56 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •