User Tag List

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 36

Thread: iAd not showing on one device

  1. #21
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,334
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I am using thrm in both ways. Did it use to work for you?

  2. #22
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperiOS Export Module
    Gamengo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    34
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I remember when the iOS exporter was not updated that the statut bar was displayed everytime. The trick was to hide it by yourself on Xcode after exporting the game with MMF. Now it's fixed, but maybe it's the same problem with iAd.

    How is set the iAd in your Xcode file?

    If nobody answer, maybe try this: http://codewithchris.com/iad-tutorial/

  3. #23
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall CreatorInstall Creator Pro

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    294
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Its never worked on the iPhone only the iPad - but they use the same build!
    I've sent an update through to Apple which is waiting for review so I'm going to see if they start appearing after the update.

  4. #24
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,334
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hmm odd.. what iphone do you use?

  5. #25
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall CreatorInstall Creator Pro

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    294
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    IPhone 4S
    ads also don't show on an iPod Touch

  6. #26
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,334
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Weird.. would you mind sharing it, so I can look to see if there is something weird with it?
    you can PM if you want.


    ooh... do you have it set for universal... not for Ipad only ?? (your app)

  7. #27
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall CreatorInstall Creator Pro

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    294
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Yep, I'm sure I've got it set for Universal. But I'll check later on. Thanks

  8. #28
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall CreatorInstall Creator Pro

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    294
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    OK, some further checks.
    If I run the build through the IOS Simulator or plug my iPhone in and run the build then iAds will show.
    However, the released version on the iPhone doesn't show any iAds, but the iPad does.

    I've double checked all settings and I have the following:

    Targeted Device Family = iPhone - iPad
    Architecture = All Architectures
    Screen orientation = Landscape
    Display = Stretch to Fill
    Enable iAd is also ticked

    Reading more on the internet and it seems that only a certain amount of ads will be served to your app over a set period and over time this amount goes up. It is possible that there's just no ads being served at this point in time; although the iPad seems to get iAds all the time.

  9. #29
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,334
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hmm. Idk. Never ran into that before.

  10. #30
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Anders's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Denmark, ┼rhus
    Posts
    3,455
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Remember you can under "Settings -> Developer -> iAD Developer App Testing" find useful settings when you want to test the ads.
    Also note that if you have enabled developer mode on your iOS device they might use these developer testing settings and give different results than non-developer iOS devices.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. All my extensions are not showing
    By peejaygee in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29th January 2014, 01:53 AM
  2. iOS Edit Box (and normal edit box) not showing up on Device
    By xhedgehogx in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd March 2012, 09:02 AM
  3. PS 3.0 not showing
    By MechatheSlag in forum Hardware Accelerated Runtime
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12th February 2011, 08:26 PM
  4. Need help its not showing up :/
    By Kadum1013 in forum Lacewing
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 24th September 2010, 01:07 AM
  5. Sub-App not showing up.
    By camelman in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 1st May 2009, 11:56 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •