User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Java error on build

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    MTCMusic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    359
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Java error on build

    Hi,

    After the last update, I get the following error whenever I try to build a Flash program:

    Loading configuration file C:\Program Files (x86)\Clickteam Fusion Developer 2.5\Data\Runtime\Flash\Flex\frameworks\flex-config.xml
    Error: Java heap space

    java.lang.OutOfMemoryError: Java heap space
    at java.util.Arrays.copyOf(Unknown Source)
    at java.io.ByteArrayOutputStream.grow(Unknown Source)
    at java.io.ByteArrayOutputStream.ensureCapacity(Unkno wn Source)
    at java.io.ByteArrayOutputStream.write(Unknown Source)
    at flash.swf.RandomAccessBuffer.write(RandomAccessBuf fer.java:90)
    at flash.swf.SwfEncoder.writeUI16(SwfEncoder.java:59)
    at flash.swf.TagEncoder.encodeTagHeader(TagEncoder.ja va:305)
    at flash.swf.TagEncoder.encodeTag(TagEncoder.java:254 )
    at flash.swf.TagEncoder.exportAssets(TagEncoder.java: 1929)
    at flash.swf.tags.ExportAssets.visit(ExportAssets.jav a:38)
    at flash.swf.MovieEncoder.export(MovieEncoder.java:12 8)
    at flex2.compiler.API.encode(API.java:4077)
    at flex2.tools.Compiler.mxmlc(Compiler.java:304)
    at flex2.tools.Compiler.main(Compiler.java:53)

    I tried updating my Java and I'm runnig the latest version of CF2.5 (282.3)

    I tried quitting CF2.5 and restaring and I always get this error log when I build in SWF.

    Suggestions?
    Tom

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,420
    Mentioned
    226 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    can you tell us more about your PC.

    also what java sdk did you install
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  3. #3
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The “java.lang.OutOfMemoryError: Java heap space” error you are facing is triggered when you try to add more data into the heap space area in memory, but the size of this data is larger than the JVM can accommodate in the Java heap space.

    The easiest way to overcome the issue is to increase the heap space available for the process by adding (or increasing if present) similar to the following example allowing the JVM to use up to 1GB of heap:

    -Xmx1024m

    If you are interested in full analysis of the underlying cause, see examples and other more sophisticated solutions, see the full analysis of the “java.lang.OutOfMemoryError: Java heap space” error.

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    MTCMusic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    359
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thank you for yor help ivom2gi. I'm a little wary of starting to poke around inside the java script; I wouldn't even know where to add the xmx1024m command that you suggeted, but thank you for your help!

    FVivolo: here is the info on my system:

    Java standard edition version 7 update 67 (build 1.7.0_67-b01)
    Windows 7 pro 64 bit
    System model Dell T7600
    CPUs: 2 dual Xeon E5-2620 6-core processors

    16GB memory

    Video: Nvidia Quattro K-6000 card with 4 monitor setup.

    That's it
    Tom

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    MTCMusic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    359
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi,
    I'm guessing that my problem is an issolated incident since no other posts were made. I'm just wondering if I'm the only one who had this problem. I'm not too sure what I should do at this stage since I already have many apps on my site that were very successfully compiled in SWF, but nowthat I have this build problem, I'm afraid to try to update them or change them in any way since I might not be able to rebuild them given the current problem I'm having with SWF module.

    Should I report this as a bug?

    Thank you for any suggestions
    Tom

  6. #6
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,420
    Mentioned
    226 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    never hear of that before, question is this happening also with an empty frame and build?

    normally we never had to change the heap space.


    can you uninstall and reinstall the java sdk?
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    MTCMusic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    359
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi FVivolo,

    I had done done and no change. I am at the end of a big project rigtht now so I can't run other tests at the moment, but I will try disassembling the app into individual frames and build each one individually to see if I could issolate the problem. It's probably something in a particular frame that is causing this error. The app is not very big so it shouldn't be too difficult to do.

    But thank you for confirming that it is not a bug with CF2.5 SWF. I'm having no other problems with the other modules (HTML5 and iOS) and right now I'm trying to get as much of my apps as possible converted to HTML5 since that seems to be a faster and more stable solution than Flash.

    Thank you and I'll post my results as soon as I run the tests.

    Tom

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 56
    Last Post: 26th December 2017, 08:53 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •