User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: GraphicFont Object - How to import a special font

  1. #1
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    iamjot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    712
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question GraphicFont Object - How to import a special font

    Hi

    I am currently creating a html5 game and need some special fonts to be seen on screen.
    The GraphicFont object seems to be the right one for this job - But I could not really create a font picture or anything with
    it. Is there a tutorial or an example for this object (there´s no example in the clicktema example folder)

    What I did before:

    Button: Import a new font - choose the font, set size and coler
    Button: Create the image - NOTHING happens

    Thank you!

    Jot

  2. #2
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Francois's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Montpellier, France
    Posts
    6,920
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    If you read the properties, you have a section named "This font poses for". In this area, enter the name and size of the font that the GraphicFont object is going to replace.
    For example, you enter "Tahoma 17", then all the objects (strings, counters) displaying "Tahoma 17" will use the font contained in the Graphic Font object. If you use for example "Tahoma 16", it will not be replaced.
    You can drop several GraphicFont objects on a frame to replace more than one font.

  3. #3
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Olivier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    2,995
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    The button "Create the image" generates an empty image with a grid sized according to the Width and Height properties. This is used if you want to draw your characters manually. To import characters from a font you just use the button "Import a new font".

    The first time I used the object I did the same error than iamjot. I suggest to rename the button to "Create empty image".

  4. #4
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    iamjot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    712
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thank you guys - Now i got it!

  5. #5
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Francois's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Montpellier, France
    Posts
    6,920
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Actually, just checked. It is called "Créer une image vide" (create an empty image) in the French version, and "Create an image" in the English version.
    Correcting.

  6. #6
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    iamjot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    712
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Sorry guys to bother you again - but the extension is not working correctly. It works (with luck) on one font - when i add another string with a nother font type and a new graphic font extension (all setup) - nothing changes. What am I doing wrong (if so)? Can you maybe upload a quick example with 2 strings and 2 graphicfont objects. Thank you!

    *EDIT*
    The extension seems to work (more or less) when i set the string to Tahoma 8 (No matter how big the new font will be)
    Then set the option "this font poses as" to Tahoma 10
    Very strange, very strange

  7. #7
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Francois's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Montpellier, France
    Posts
    6,920
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    The extension does work
    Can you send me your mfa? I'll look at it next week back from my holidays (please put a link to this thread in the message).

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleMac Export Module
    ximo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    128
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Please .....

    Any example for this??
    ..........or is black magic “secret”clickteam

    Thanks.

Similar Threads

  1. Import image from database with GET object?
    By brett in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 17th September 2014, 11:15 AM
  2. Posting special characters with Get object
    By Olivier in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 27th September 2011, 02:39 PM
  3. Confused about how to use the Special object
    By RGBreality in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16th June 2010, 05:12 PM
  4. How to Export/Import an Active Object?
    By JonF in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th September 2007, 11:08 PM
  5. how to import object such as backdrop
    By maylo in forum The Games Factory 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1st August 2006, 08:34 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •