User Tag List

Page 1 of 10 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 99

Thread: unable to compile on xcode 6 [solved]

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator ProPatch Maker

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    528
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    unable to compile on xcode 6 [solved]

    I am unable to run the applications through xcode 6.
    Apple just put a requirement on new app submissions, they must be compiled in xcode 6.

    Any workaround for the compile errors?

  2. #2
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,349
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Last night it was still Xcode 5.1.1 . did they change it this morning?

    And what are the errors?

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator ProPatch Maker

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    528
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yeah they must have changed it over night.
    I can list the errors later, but I am not using any special configurations so I guess everyone will have the same issues.

    xcode.PNG

  4. #4
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,349
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    YEP, they changed it overnight... #$#$ , so now we're SOL till the Exporter gets fixed.
    Did you open a bug report, cause this needs high priority.

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    paobrasil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
    Posts
    1,149
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    so...no more tests on iphone4?

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator ProPatch Maker

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    528
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I see Joshua Hale has set it up already:
    http://bugbox.clickteam.com/issues/2267

    so...no more tests on iphone4?
    You can still use iPhone 4 to test, but you can't submit your app to the app store without xcode 6

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Tuna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Central Texas
    Posts
    1,853
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Grrreat. i dreaded this. Now screen sized are drastically changed and my game was done for iphone 4 resolutions. now i may have to alter years of work.

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    paobrasil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
    Posts
    1,149
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by willy View Post
    I see Joshua Hale has set it up already:
    http://bugbox.clickteam.com/issues/2267


    You can still use iPhone 4 to test, but you can't submit your app to the app store without xcode 6
    But on xcode 6 we can still test on iphone4?

  9. #9
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Watertown, WI
    Posts
    4,349
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    nope. since it wont compile

  10. #10
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    172
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I just uploaded my apps using xcode 5.1 with no problems.

Page 1 of 10 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. XCode ArrayList.h compile error.
    By Paul_Boland in forum iOS Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11th July 2014, 12:25 AM
  2. XCode ArrayList.h compile error.
    By Paul_Boland in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th July 2014, 12:31 AM
  3. Xcode Errors. (Can't Compile...)
    By JHale in forum iOS Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th June 2014, 10:19 AM
  4. Ipad IOS 7.1 and Xcode 5.1 cannot compile
    By Perry in forum iOS Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 29th March 2014, 03:09 AM
  5. compile issue in xcode
    By Deathkiller in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd October 2012, 03:04 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •